Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & updated hotel close to train station.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Here for a local business trip in Prato. Found a GREAT restaurant just around the corner called MiaMi last year. Revisited again & happy to see they were still there & favorite waiter.
2 out of 5
by Mohammad from UAE

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very rude night employee old man. Very small and not clean elevator. Dorm style rooms with looked closets.
5 out of 5
by morgan0208 from london

very nice stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by morgan0208 from Kettering

very nice

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
very good hotel
5 out of 5
by morgan0208 from Kettering

very pleased

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel .service very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Needs new pillows and a complete overhaul of wifi system. It's a disaster.
5 out of 5
by Diana

No wifi!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
No wifi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel 30 min walk from Centro

Posted May 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The size of the room, the bathroom, and the peacefulness of the location.
Cons: It would be nice to have a kettle and an iron provided in the room. Mosquito repellent devices would have also been handy.
Location: 30 minute walk to Prato Centro Station and the centre of Prato. 5-10 minute walk from cafes. Quiet, peaceful location at night. Near the river.
I had a very large room at Wall Art Hotel - queen-sized bed, kitchen table, cabinets, desk, plenty of floor space. The hotel staff were pleasant, polite, and helpful. The lift is quite small, so several trips with baggage may be necessary. The room was clean, and was cleaned well throughout my stay, although there were mosquitoes and I got badly bitten, but opening windows was necessary as the room was quite warm throughout the day (at least during my stay in late April). The bed was comfortable and the shower pressure was good. All amenities listed were provided, although it would have been nice to have had a kettle and an iron. I can't comment on the breakfast buffet as I skipped it, and I didn't attend dinner. However, the dining room is large and warm, and the atmosphere whenever I passed by was happy and filled with conversation. Some commenters have said that it can be confusing to find one's room, and while I stayed in the main building where reception is located, this is true because there are several buildings for rooms. I saw the staff bring someone to direct guests upon request. Wifi was very fast, but did not work in my room between midnight and 7am. It is a 30 minute walk from Wall Art to Centro Station and into the centre of Prato, and if you take the river route it is a very pleasant walk in Spring. The location is peaceful and quiet at night. It seems like the hotel is oriented towards business people. I found my stay pleasant, efficient, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by antony from Kettering

nice hotel big room

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
I say there when I'm working in the city very big room like a flat very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi in the hotel is really bad. Signal issues and poor poor speed. They should really get in touch with a new provider. The hotel rooms badly need new mattresses and pillows. Pillows are brick!