Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: See above.
Location: Fat Boy's Bar-b-Que Ranch
Great grits at breakfast. Spacious comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay near alot of restaurants and shopping.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
If those were queen beds, they must be using a different measurement scale. Security doors were never locked at night. Room door didn’t lock tight to frame. Staff professionalism makes staying at hotel bearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anniston, AL

good place to stay for Montgomery tounaments

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Availability and location
Location: We came to watch our granddaughter in a volleyball tournament. Good restaurants were nearby
Our stay with Howard Johnson was comfortable and all the staff were very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans ,la

Great price, clean rooms ,friendly staff

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Great price, friendly staff ,clean rooms, good breakfast,beds were ok, chairs at the tables in the room are very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, FL

Hotel was very decent for a very decent price!

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Check in was easy, the clerk was probably the nicest and most accommodating clerk I’ve ever had. She gave me extra coffee for my room and told me that if I needed more sugar or cream or anything, that I shouldn’t leave my room for it, to just call the front desk and they would bring whatever I needed to me. That was very nice! Room and beds were ok. Bathroom was clean and the hot shower was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama city beach

Fantastic

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Needed a cheap hotel to stay at for a wedding I was attending in Prattville. Chose the cheapest rate for a hotel with breakfast. Did not expect a lot. But I was shocked. We were welcomed with the BEST attitude, it was on Friday December 8, and I think her name was gabby or Abby. Anyway she couldn’t have been nicer. The housekeeping staff was just as nice and the breakfast was hot, delicious and better than any fast food around. Especially the grits. Good showers. I have nothing negative to say and I will stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
The visit was okay. The hotel was booked full, our room ended up being dirty. They found one last king room for our family of 4. One slept in a roll in bed and one in a Pak in play. The people were very very kind. Told us hotels.com would contact us to give money back.
3 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Location, Location, Location

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location (Right next to a Waffle House) is Great!