Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top notch!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, crisp, and beautiful. Front desk staff welcoming and courteous. We will definitely stay here next time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Outstanding room... the Bankhead in the Presidential Cottage.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Front desk staff were not friendly or competent

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: the rooms were comfortable and clean
Cons: hire new staff
I reserved a two queen room but was given a king room instead, when I explained I had my wife and two children and we could not all fit in the king bed she was unconcerned and was not going to change it until I showed her the expedia reservation. I then had to be insistent that I be provided 4 breakfast vouchers as she only was going to provide two as that was standard for a room. I had to again remind her that I not only was travelling with my wife but we had our 2 children as well and 2 vouchers wouldn't feed 4 people. I was finally given a room in different building several hundred yards away, in the rain, The room was nice, clean and stocked with standard toiletry items. Breakfast was back across the compound, not in the building where our room was. The entire front desk area reeked of stale cigarettes. When we got to our room. We were a bit hungry and room service, per the room menu we still available. We tried the number 3 time and there was no answer, We called the front desk and was transferred to number that did not answer again. Finally after 2 more calls to the front desk our order was taken. Luckily I ordered a cold sandwich for the fries that came with the sandwich were in a paper bag brought to us carried those several hundred yards in the rain. The food was tasty but cold. This could have been a nice stay but the employees ruined the experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE PEOPLE

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The people from front desk, waiters, waitresses, bartenders, food and beverage Manager went out of their way to ask if I was happy with service, the food, the way I was being treated, and showed genuine concern like I was part of their family!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Too much for overnight travelers

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Wonderful helpful staff.
Cons: Can't find easily from the turn off
Location: Located on a golf course and close to shopping and restaurants. We didn't inquire about things to do.
It's a very classy place and the staff were terrific. Somewhat difficult to locate but close to restaurants, shopping. Golfers and groups would be well situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamdan-KSA

Nice hotel, very quiet

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Excallante location, alot of good resturants, Nice view, uncomfortable pillows
5 out of 5
by Bryant

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I would recommend is better access to see and find hotel. Not easily seen.
4 out of 5
by Laurie from Dothan, AL

Great Marriott on RTJ Course

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was there to attend Daughter's wedding nearby, very nice property, excenllent hotel staff, great Marriott, highly reccommend!