Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Wai Ling

Lovely hotel with great service

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Intercontinental over the long weekend in May. Overall very good! Rooms are well kept & we received excellent service throughout the hotel. The hotel has lovely grounds and different pool areas. Great place to relax after the hustle and bustle of Pattaya town or Bangkok! There is a complimentary shuttle to Central Mall in Pattaya which was handy. What we thought let it down slightly is the standard of the buffet breakfast, whilst there is a large selection the quality of the foreign foods e.g. pastries and western breakfast items were not great. Food at the Infinity bar is a bit pricey too but I guess you are paying for the view. When we stayed there was some drilling coming from the room upstairs, I assume because they are currently in the process of renovating the rooms after changing from the Sheraton brand to Intercontinental. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to people.
5 out of 5
by Larry

A GREAT GET-A-WAY

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No access to the sea

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Sea views and hotel grounds
Location: Location is away from everything so quiet, but getting into the city is a bit of a pain.
A bit of a pain to get into the city, taxis cost B200 each way, so this needs to be factored in to the cost of your stay. Tha private beach is artificail with no access to the sea. The pools are fantastic as are the hotel grounds. Sea facing rooms well worth the extra. Very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheraton Name Sheraton Service Sheraton price

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
still charging for wifi annoying for travellers Great facilities average room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Nice garden, friendly staff

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: dinner buffet, swimming pools and garden
nice garden, quiet place, free shuttle bus service to Pattaya city center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight break

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Pool, room, food, views especially nice, lovely staff
Location: didn't leave the hotel it is so nice
This is a lovely hotel,far away from the madding crowd. a beautiful oasis.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Calgary

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is away from the hustle of downtown Pattaya and offers a bit of solitude after a long day - but yet has a shuttle to take you to the wild and crazy downtown area of Pattaya running consistently everyday. Great breakfast buffet. At nights they have a special themed dinner and we were there for a beach BBQ which was very good. The pools are awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pontefract, west yorkshire

Lovely hotel rooms

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Lovely rooms large rooms. Clean towels daily. The only thing they need to add British tea good job I took my own they only have green tea. The pools are great plenty of choice. You can have as many towels as you want the lads bring you a bottle of water. We had breakfast only once it's very good plenty of choice BUT the price is way over the top works out at about £14 each
4 out of 5
by Chol O

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, a great place to stay, but it is not up to the average standards of Sheraton. No service staff standby in the gym leads to a shortage of drink water or towels. No coffee machine for breakfast, and staff in the restaurant are friendly only for the faces they know.