Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Almaty, Kazakhstan

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Good hotel... Value for money! Spent quality time staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Warin, Hotel Management
Dear Sridhar, Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Pattaya Resort. It was a real pleasure to have you with us. We aim to provide a truly unique experience and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectation. I certainly look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great peaceful resort

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Resort was very accommodating and helpful. Staff was friendly and attentive. Grounds were beautiful and pools were maintained well. the only negative is the private beach. Cannot get into the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: had a pleasent stay
Cons: had a meal in elements restaraunt and the food was a bit bland maby they were catering for the english pallet?
Location: like i said theres not much that close but walk down for 10 mins or jump a cab
a good quality hotel the staff were great , the facilitys are very good pools etc. great beach, rooms are what you would expect ie . nice comfy beds, spacious , nice bathrooms, good housekeeping , very nice restaraunt with great sea views had a very nice stay it is a 10 to 15 min walk down to the town but cabs are available at 200bht if you dont want to walk but no problem so enjoy ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel very private and peaceful

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great place to visit could do with a little more atmosphere for young teenage children
5 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Elk Grove

Superb hotel. Lovely staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Superb hotel. Lovely staff.
5 out of 5
by David from La

Paradise

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Dreamland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

This is the best hotel for relaxation

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Refrain from doing maintenance near the pools when using electrical tools.
Location: Location was close to city and the views of the sea
The best hotel I've stayed in, the staff were the best at greeting me when ever I was around and the service they provided was a 10. The food was excellent and tasty. The pools were warm rather then cold when you entered. The location is not far from the action of the city life, a short taxi ride. I plan to stay at this hotel when ever I return to Pattaya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Service Star

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful clean room and grounds, Great Food, Greater Service
Not many will need need what we did. But this hotel got us to the Bangkok airport in record time! No other hotel is going to what they did. In addition when checking in we asked for a higher room, and a free upgrade was handed to us quickly. The Hotel is beautiful. The grounds and pools are beautiful. Our free breakfast was fantastic. Not just normal BK but all kinds of food and bakery. I'm writing this only because of the effort they made to get me to the airport. I am grateful for the great service. We would book again!
4 out of 5
by Wai Ling

Lovely hotel with great service

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Intercontinental over the long weekend in May. Overall very good! Rooms are well kept & we received excellent service throughout the hotel. The hotel has lovely grounds and different pool areas. Great place to relax after the hustle and bustle of Pattaya town or Bangkok! There is a complimentary shuttle to Central Mall in Pattaya which was handy. What we thought let it down slightly is the standard of the buffet breakfast, whilst there is a large selection the quality of the foreign foods e.g. pastries and western breakfast items were not great. Food at the Infinity bar is a bit pricey too but I guess you are paying for the view. When we stayed there was some drilling coming from the room upstairs, I assume because they are currently in the process of renovating the rooms after changing from the Sheraton brand to Intercontinental. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to people.