Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice views and great staff

Posted Nov 3, 2017
I stayed here for a week and one of the best things about this resort is the staff. If you get a chance get a massage in town then get a massage at this hotel. You will see an incredible difference. The food was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Jacqui , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your awesome review of our resort. It was a real pleasure to host you in our beautiful property over the weekend. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your compliments to the hospitality service provided by the team members, Spa and the food in our restaurants. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in not too distant future. Kind regards, Jacqui Cuthbertson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

service crew not match

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, some staff are not very helpful, only very few can speak english which is not a five-star resort quality. a little far away from noisy district- good for being quiet, bad for hard to get taxis
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review. It was a real pleasure to have you with us. I am extremely delighted to hear that you had enjoyed stay and our resort landscaping was exceed your expectation. Please be informed that we have providing our guests a complimentary shuttle bus from/to downtown available from 12pm until 9pm, guest can do pre-booking at the reception desk, and the taxi service is available and stand by at in-front of the resort. I take note on your comment seriously about the service and English skill of our colleagues, and I am glad to see that the issue has been dealt with, thanks for rest this issue to me. I hope you will provide us with a second chance to recover and have you experience. Kind regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place to stay. Good food, great staff and room was the best I've stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Stephane , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous on Orbitz, Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Pattaya Resort. It was a real pleasure to have you with us. We aim to provide a truly unique experience and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectation. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Almaty, Kazakhstan

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Good hotel... Value for money! Spent quality time staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Warin, Hotel Management
Dear Sridhar, Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Pattaya Resort. It was a real pleasure to have you with us. We aim to provide a truly unique experience and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectation. I certainly look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great peaceful resort

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Resort was very accommodating and helpful. Staff was friendly and attentive. Grounds were beautiful and pools were maintained well. the only negative is the private beach. Cannot get into the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: had a pleasent stay
Cons: had a meal in elements restaraunt and the food was a bit bland maby they were catering for the english pallet?
Location: like i said theres not much that close but walk down for 10 mins or jump a cab
a good quality hotel the staff were great , the facilitys are very good pools etc. great beach, rooms are what you would expect ie . nice comfy beds, spacious , nice bathrooms, good housekeeping , very nice restaraunt with great sea views had a very nice stay it is a 10 to 15 min walk down to the town but cabs are available at 200bht if you dont want to walk but no problem so enjoy ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel very private and peaceful

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great place to visit could do with a little more atmosphere for young teenage children
5 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Elk Grove

Superb hotel. Lovely staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Superb hotel. Lovely staff.
5 out of 5
by David from La

Paradise

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Dreamland