Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Stacey

Poor condition and uncomfortable bed

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very run down and in need of maintenance and repairs. The bed was hard and similar to what you find at a budget motel. The room is big and much room. The balcony is nice and big and had a view of ocean from side of building. Pictures on site provided by the hotel are decieving and obviously taken when the hotel was new. Definitely will not stay here again. Much much better options available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing was good on this hotel.
Cons: Staff need to have basic English. Stop robbing customer. More smiley and friendly staffs so that guests feel welcome.
Location: Location is good for nice quality time. Big Buda temple and walking street nearby
Hotel staffs speak very little English. Staff will charge everything over price. It feels like they are not happy to see guests, no one smile and welcome to the guest. I have made arrangement of flower buke for 500 bath. When I arrived at the hotel the charge me 800 bath. I have asked information about city tour but didn’t get any help. There was building work till late night and couldn’t have proper sleep because of nowise. Would not recommend any one to book this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very impolite hotel staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The fact that this is far from everything didn't bother me. It's just that the choice of restaurant nearby was very limited. The suite was huge but it has seen a better day. There were wear-and-tear everywhere. We couldn't turn off the AC in the second bedroom, the Wifi was very, very slow, it's almost non-existent. The worst was the personnel. They didn't have my reservation (3 nights) in their system and they couldn't give me the suite that I reserved and paid for. That could happen. But the lady at the reception NEVER apologized!! Incredible! She offered us two 1-bedroom, but we were a family of 4 and we had to stay in 2 separate rooms. Only when I asked if the 2-bedroom suite I reserved was available from the following night, the reception lady looked it up and confirmed that we could use the room for the following 2 nights. The girl who showed us the room was very unpleasant. The cleaning staff was not any better. They just left our pyjama on the floor! It was absolutely not worth the money I paid for this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Edward from Singapore

Not a fantastic experience !!!

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
The staff English is limited... not able to understand simple words like plates & bowls... attention to details are poor... check in on 23rd Dec only at 1600hrs... simply terrible, bad experience. Waited for hours just to check in...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a weekend.

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Spent a weekend there. Very convinient and good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angles

Dirty hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
the dirtiest hotel ever, full of bugs. nothing look like pictures. NO Hot WATER. staff are horrible, if you have a complain they tell you to leave the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mohieddin from USA

Great Hotel Location

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
very nice but the receptionist need to be trained they are bellow ZERO not even one
5 out of 5
by Mohieddin from USA

nice stay with bad service

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Best place ever if you wanna stay away from PPL and you like peace and sea-view ,i stayed there a week , with a lots of tips , it is an advice to pick it don`t waste time and look for another . room service totally bad (( even after big and huge tip $50 )) reception totally bad they need to be trained from grade 1 to 50 really not qualified , how they put unqualified people to work , they don`t care if you doing them business or not sitting on their XXX zero service in a super nice place ,but its great for sea view .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by saratakano

Fantastic staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on CheapTickets
Hotel very good staff ,near beach, room very big and sea view.