Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Hotel Close To The Beach

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Big rooms. Clean. Plenty of hot water. Nice bathroom. Centrally located between Jom Tien and Pattaya. Beautiful infinity pool. Great staff.
Cons: Firmer beds (personal pref). Cheaper food. Prices are quite high especially for Thailand.
Location: Centrally located between Pattaya and Jom Tien. Giant Buddha nearby. Walking Street short taxi ride. Nice semi-private beach. Jom Tien night market.
This is the second time my wife and I stayed at this hotel. We have enjoyed both stays. The rooms are large and comfortable with a separate seating area that has a couch, chair, coffee table, and TV. The room was in excellent condition. The only complaints: can't truly watch the TV from the bed, and the bed is too soft. The resort has three pools. The infinity pool overlooks the Andaman Sea, a beautiful view. They have another large pool that seems to be always empty (the infinity pool is far superior for relaxing). A children's pool rounds out the three. The resort is a short taxi ride to downtown Pattaya and Walking Street. Fair warning, the intersection to get to the resort's road is insane. But most intersections in Pattaya are quite intimidating. The resort is also close to Jom Tien beach, which we prefer over Pattaya's beach. It's usually quieter, there's more beach, and it can be significantly cleaner. Food in Jom Tien beach is also cheaper than Pattaya. We certainly recommend staying at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel. It's comfortable, classy, clean. The staff was courteous and very helpful. They earn their tips!
5 out of 5
by Mario

Amazing sea view

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was an awesome hotel with excellent service and cleanness and attention The room had a sea view wich was breathtaking The only problem I found is that it was far from the city and I found transportation quite expensive and make sure you include breakfast with your reservation. I did not and I ended paying twice as much for it I strongly recommend this hotel if you're looking to relax
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIC, Australia

Paradise in Pattaya

Posted Jul 6, 2017
My husband & I had an the most wonderful experience during our stay at the Royal Cliffs Beach Hotel. The property itself is very new and huge and green! All hotel staff were professional and extremely friendly. We stayed in the Mini Suite Ocean View Plus room, it was exactly like the photo, very spacious and nicely furnished. The shower taps could have used a little extra elbow grease when cleaning but other than that it was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the view of the infinity pool and ocean was picturesque, especially during sunset. We had a little construction going on during the last few days of our stay, the sound of drilling was impossible to ignore so we went outside and sat by the pool. Our favourite pool was the one near the gym as it was always quiet. We ordered light meals and drinks there and the life guard was attentive and provided us with plenty of towels. We dined at Rossini Bar & Cigar Lounge twice for Italian, it was tasty, the maître d was very attentive and the chef popped by our table to check on us. We also came back to our room one afternoon to a surprise birthday cake as it was my husband's birthday. We will definitely make this a regular holiday destination and be recommending to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by geert

the ild lady by the sea

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is like an old hilton from the eighties. Negative was the ice cold airco in the room (we had to switch it off) and in e.g. the panorama restaurant. Liked: the pools, the view and the breezeo restaurant for its simple meals and wonderful setting
5 out of 5
by James Bond from Bangkok

beautiful hotel and ocean views

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
absolutely beautiful hotel, great ocean view. staff is super nice and respectful. hotel is immaculately clean and cared for all day long. Great room service. great infinity pool views. veey nice excursion desk staff also, and good prices. definitely recommend the Flight of the Gibbon Excursion for zip lining fun.
5 out of 5
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richie

Great stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Value for money, nice spacious room with great seaview and the sunset is amazing. Location is a little bit distance from the city and luckily using uber is so so so convenient otherwise you have to pay 3x more if you taking taxi out to the city.
5 out of 5
by Evan

Best Hotel/Resort in Pattaya

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
By the far one of the best resort/hotels I've stayed in. Would highly recommend to others. Clean, Amazing views and service, extremely accommodating, and very well kept. Does not seem like it opened over 40 years ago.