Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIC, Australia

Paradise in Pattaya

Posted Jul 6, 2017
My husband & I had an the most wonderful experience during our stay at the Royal Cliffs Beach Hotel. The property itself is very new and huge and green! All hotel staff were professional and extremely friendly. We stayed in the Mini Suite Ocean View Plus room, it was exactly like the photo, very spacious and nicely furnished. The shower taps could have used a little extra elbow grease when cleaning but other than that it was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the view of the infinity pool and ocean was picturesque, especially during sunset. We had a little construction going on during the last few days of our stay, the sound of drilling was impossible to ignore so we went outside and sat by the pool. Our favourite pool was the one near the gym as it was always quiet. We ordered light meals and drinks there and the life guard was attentive and provided us with plenty of towels. We dined at Rossini Bar & Cigar Lounge twice for Italian, it was tasty, the maître d was very attentive and the chef popped by our table to check on us. We also came back to our room one afternoon to a surprise birthday cake as it was my husband's birthday. We will definitely make this a regular holiday destination and be recommending to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Conference days at Pattaya South Beach

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Swimming Pool although nice size, I did not get to enjoy it as it was CLOSED throughtout the full duration of of my stay...
4 out of 5
by JK from A quiet area around 10 minutes from taxi ride to city

Great sea view and fantastic infinity pool

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room condition is very old
4 out of 5
by Thomas

4-nights' Stay at Royal Cliff Hotel Pattaya

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi was limited to only 2 devices. Nowadays, most business travalers carry at least two mobile phones, and iPad and perhaps also a Laptop. Therefore, most hotels will not limit the numbers of devices for complimentary wifi to Hotel Guests...!! Please review and revise this limitation to keep up with time...!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

good location

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: every thing from food to its staff to its swimming pool the whole lot .
Cons: no need to temper with this comlete package
Location: great,near the beach loads of staff
very good i and my friends enjoyed ourselfes .the hotel staff were execlent would recomend to every one to go to this fantastic hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Nice pool but the Beach Hotel is not 5 star.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area.
Cons: See above.
The Beach Hotel is one of the four hotels operated by the Royal Group at this location. It appears to be the oldest and lowest quality of the group and definitely doesn't warrant a 5 star rating but rather just a 4 star rating. Our bed was large but very hard and for "wine glasses" all we got was plastic cups. It has a great pool area which is good for families but not great for couples looking for a relaxing weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted May 7, 2017
Location, view, quiet! Checking out at counter is a bit tedious..wondering if letting​ key card would have been possible...?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middle East

Nice hotel for a getaway

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: room was clean and sea view was great.
Cons: too many fees, offer a shuttle to walking street.
Location: location is not close to walking street, however it's pretty quiet in the area.
So the hotel is really nice with beautiful pools as well as an awesome infinity pool. Rooms are great as well and I had the sea view which overlooked the beach as well as the pool. Staff was great and very helpful as I had an issue with the tv one time and they assisted fixing the issue right away. The food is alright at the Pandora restaurant, not the best but certainly not the worst. The draw back to this is, this is NOT the hotel you want to stay if you are looking to be close to the nightlife. It was between 200-400 baht per taxi ride to any place. Add on a joiner fee of 650 baht when you bring a guest back. It adds up after a while. I'd recommend this place for a romantic get away or family get away. Other than that, it's just too far for me as I like to be close to the nightlife. Nothing against the hotel itself just the distance.
4 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Nice, Calm and Staff were friendly and helpful

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, service
Cons: There are no activity much, particularity for children. It will be good if the hotel equips plaything (likes mini slider).
Location: There is a temple located good view point nearby the entrance.
We visited during Song Karn Festival which was high season. The hotel staffs could well-managed with a lot of guests. The hotel is located not far away from congested area in Pattaya South-North. If you want to ease up, this place is recommended. During staying, staffs were very friendly, high service-minded and helpful.