Ratings based on 1,803 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place near wholesale (Pratunam) market

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Really good service. Doormen especially helpful in getting taxis, translating where to go to the driver and most importantly checking if it is metered or fixed price. Slight issues with the key cards can be erratic when used in the lifts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel near with good location

Posted Feb 21, 2018
The hotel is easy to access all the places of interest e.g. shopping and food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Extremely Disappointing Stay at a 5 STAR Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Location was the only advantage as it was across Platinum Fashion Mall.
Cons: Breakfast, Housekeeping.
Location: Opposite Platinum Shopping Mall and mainly good for shopping.
Breakfast was very disappointing as pork dishes were arranged between halal dishes. I personally saw people using the same tongs for pork sausages and halal beef sausages. It was the same breakfast daily for 6 days which was sickening. Housekeeping was another disappointment. Most of the time, rooms were never cleaned by the time we return at 5pm and even when it was, there was no towels and etc. Would never return nor recommend this hotel. Bed was a bit soft for our liking and the pillows were very soft which we hated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient hotel close to Platinum Mall

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Hotel is convenient as it is just opposite Platinum Mall. Pillow and bed is too soft which make me hurt my neck and back. Toilet flushing system is terrible. Swimming pool at level 8 looks great and big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fenton, Mi

Nice hotel, close to night market.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Nice experience, only negative was a very slow check in process. Lots of time consuming paper work’
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Modern hotel close to Platinum mall

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Best buffet breakfast I had! Every was perfect! Location, room, convenience. Only had 1 complaint...thats about the concierge staff. He told us we couldnt get a taxi on meter to the airport because there are high demand. He quoted us for a taxi on flat fee..but it was double the price of what we paid for when we came from the airport. I was not convinced and asked another staff from reception and she told me of course we could get a taxi on meter and even quoted me a lower price if i want to get a taxi on flat fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Every this was fine starting from the friendly stuff to the comfortable beds and the delicious breakfast .. every this excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

3rd time staying at Amari

Posted Feb 15, 2018
I have went to Bangkok a few times and 3 times, i stay at Amari due to its location just opposite Platinum Mall and other shopping centres. Its very near to soi wanton noodle as well and very convenient to get everywhere. Its also walking distance fron the airport line since i took the train from the airport out to the city. Help saved alot of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Room was spacious. Bed and pillows were comfortable.
Cons: Bathroom drainage seemed a little choked.
Location: Good location. Near shopping and food areas.
Good check-in experience. Able to proceed with check-in procedure first while awaiting room to be ready. Welcome drink and cold towels provided were refreshing. Staff were polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Like the breakfast with lot of choices, platinum mall just in front of the hotel, walkable to Siam square n Erawan shrine