Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nothing plesant to talk about this hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Hotel staff are very ride n not helpful. Im regreting staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Two nights in Bangkok

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We were pleased with the location, it being central and close to the railway station, shops, etc. One disappointment was an undercooked hamburger in the csfe, which thankfully didn't upset my partner's stomach. The same night, some other guests were very noisy in the corridor. Unfortunately our room was located close to the lift, which also disturbed us with a loud "dinging noise", regularly. On the day we left, the pool was closed. Due to limited English spoken by some staff members, we are unsure of the reason. Otherwise, the 2 restaurants were pleasing. Popular and busy hotel. Room was a decent size & facilities quite good.Lovely, large bed and good pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Y. Yusa, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Benny Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our apology for undercooked hamburger and noise from lift, lest assured that your feedback has being duly noted, and addressed amongst department head concerned. Your comments are extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve each and every stay of our guests. We hope to make it up as well to extend our warm hospitality to you during your next visit. Best regards.
2 out of 5
by Max

Biggest disappointment in Thailand

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Truly a disappointment from check in to check out. Staff was between indifferent and rude the whole time. Entire surrounding area was under construction. They put us in a room right in front of the elevators which was noisy throughout the whole night. The room was just plain sad. Had booked a queen size bed and got the two twin bed situation that was just pushed up next to each other on wheels that separated annoyingly throughout the night. I really feel like I am difficult to disappoint, but what made it the worst was the staff. You know that feeling where you feel like you’re being talked about and laughed at? This was the first time I experienced that in my two weeks in Thailand... and every time I encounterd staff it felt that way. They charge you for bringing food into you own room!! You have to buy food from them or you get fined. They have a terrible exchange rate which is way worse than the tons of places to do it right outside. Also lastly but MOST annoying. They warn you about being taken advantage of by taxis NOT booked through them... but they are in on the “no meter” scam. We ordered a cab for 5am to get to the airport and also didn’t have one until 520 and if you travel internationally you know how frustrating that was for us. Had such a great time in Thailand but this will be remembered as the big disappointment. Doesn’t look at all like it does in the pics either. Stay away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Penn, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Max We are sincerely concerned about your perception of our hotel. We are disappointed to lean that we fell short of your expectation this occasion, please accept our sincere apology for this inconveniences caused. Please rest assured that we have addressed this situation with our department head concerned so that the corrective action can be taken to prevent recurrence. Your comments are valuable to us and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. it is very useful to help us maintain our service quality an standards and which guide us as to where we are not quite getting it right. We hope that despite your recent experience, you will give us the opportunity on a future occasion to show that we can and usually do provide a better standard of services. Best regards. Y. Yusa Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by DAPHNE KATHERINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ahmed

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a comfortable stay in Bangkok Palace Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Penn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We're pleased to hear that you're happy with your stay at Bangkok Palace Hotel. Thank you very much. Best regards, The Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ivy from singapore

Stop over for 2night

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
overall stay not too bad, staff really helpful and friendly. plus point.
5 out of 5
by Gee Shim

good to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Penn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time. We truly appreciate. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Tan

Value for my money

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Penn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for a nice review from our value guests. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Subga

Nice and Affordable hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: Breakfast could be better. To have exactly same stuffs for 3 consecutive days, it's quite boring.
My friends and I had 3 night stay in Bangkok Palace Hotel. It was a great stay and the rooms are quite comfortable. Hotel staffs are nice. We arrived hotel in the morning 3 am and wanted to change to family room (we booked 2 superior rooms initially). The receptionist was friendly and helped us change family room, there were no issues with check in or check out. The breakfast was okay too. The only drawback is the hotel's location. It is just beside the expressway and quite dark at night to walk to hotel. Some of the taxi drivers (especially from the airport) are not familiar with the location and it is quite difficult to find. Reason we arrived hotel at 3am - our taxi driver does not know where is the hotel (probably she is new) and she went round and round, literally spent like 30-45 mins just to find the hotel when we were already in hotel's area (Makkasan). However, we had no issue finding hotel for the rest of the stay. Almost all of taxi drivers in the city know the location.