Ratings based on 1,633 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel but it is hard to find.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean room.
Cons: Make the entrance of the hotel more visible.
Location: We could go nearby area for Thai body massage and nice food from the mall.
Pros: 1. Friendly hotel staff. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. As we do not speak Thai, the staff are willing to act as our translator. 2. Night markets that are near our hotel. There are lots of night market near our hotel such as Talad Neon. Cons: 1. Hard to find the hotel. The taxi uncle has a hard time to find the entrance of the hotel during our first day. It will be nice if the entrance is not so hidden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Needs a swimming pool

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Staff was excellent, food was 5 stars! Just needing a swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to shopping.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Close to shopping, 5 minutes from train services.
Great hotel with excellent facilities, very friendly/helpfull staff, great breakfast too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Even children under 12 share ved with parents but there should be extra quilt and towel. The sofa have bad smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Easy to stay in

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Just about convenience and service, everything was easy, no surprises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel great staff

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Even though the hotel is a bit off the beaten track it's so well appointed and the staff are attentive to every detail. From the guys in the foyer to reception and the restaurants we couldn't fault the service. The only letdown was some of the breakfast food was cold. I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 Star Hotel with 5-6 Star Experience!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Can't think of any!
Location: Perfect location close enough to nearby shopping at Platinum Mall and the pretty new Talad Neon Night Market.
This wasn't my first time staying at the hotel (last trip was in March 2016) but this time round I must say the experience staying at Centara Watergate was absolutely worth a 5 or 6 star rating! From the front desk check-in process, to the smiles on EVERY single staff be it housekeeping or cafe manager or the bellboys; or the room amenities etc. I AM ABSOLUTELY IMPRESSED WITH CENTARA WATERGATE. Free upgrade of the room was given probably because it was my partner's birthday and I informed the hotel earlier but it was the service throughout my stay that left both of us totally in love with this hotel. Breakfast spread was really good, the Cense Spa had a great ambience and very professional masseuse. I'm so glad I found a super worthy hotel to stay in for my annual Bangkok trips from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYD

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfast, location
Cons: Extra bed could be more comfortable. Bar staff have no idea about cocktails.
Location: Close to many shops/shopping centers/night market
Reception staff are wonderful and very helpful however the concierge staff should be more honest about the cost of the tours and where it's taking the travelers! This is a total money driven exercise without any transparency! We were shown several places that was included in the day tour however only made it to one! Once we got to the floating market then we were told that we have to pay extra to get in! Very disappointing! Don't mind the paying business but the truth would be good as we didn't carry as much cash on that day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to water taxi, train and buses

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Had a great time there. Especially because of the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location to shopping area!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Was a bit confused by where the lobby is as you don't see it on the first floor. You just have to take the lift up to the 9th floor. Other than that, everything was great!