Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nothing except location is good

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Good location with many eateries.
Cons: Rooms should be upgraded.
Condition of room is bad. Moulds all over the toilet floor and tiles. walls are not sound proof, able to hear people talking outside the room. people pulling chairs above our room can be heard so clearly in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient to go to everywhere. Delicious food.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I always book in to this budget hotel and staff is very nice to allow me for slightly late check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nightmare Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: There is none. this hotel is a nightmare!
Cons: This hotel should either undergo renovation or close down!
Location: hotel is located at a dirty alley.
This hotel is a nightmare. Its totally different from what it was shown in the website. There was zero sound proof. the place was dirty. there are no words to how i could describe how disgusted i am. my friends and i had the check out immediately the next morning and i am so embarrassed to have brought my friends there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel along the end alley

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom amenities e.g toothbrush and face towel should be provided.
Location: Nice street food along the alley. Near to Bts station
Overall, great experience. Extremely Near to shopping area and night markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very convenient

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly and know how to speak English, it really help us alot👍Hotel loction very near to MRT, alot of street food selling at outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This is my 2nd time stay at Citin Pratunam. Staff provide friendly & good service.Great location for shopping, within walk 5-10 minutes can reach to platinum fashion mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: lots of street food around Cons: the drainage in the shower stall was choked and took very long for the water to go down before the next person could shower. It took 3 of us 1.5hrs to shower. We overheard another traveller commenting to the manager with the same problem. Not enough space in the shower stall to put all out things. Check in took quite long as their system was down. Another traveller who was also checking in was given a room that already had someone inside. If you will take taxi, grabcar, uber or tuk tuk often, don't stay in this area. There is always a jam in the day and our grabcar driver took 30mins to arrive even though he was just a short distance away. I probably won't stay in this hotel again. I only booked this because the other one that I stayed in previously was fully booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location. Simple and basic hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel sits in a very convenient location for shopping and street food. Affordable hotel able to provide basic needs. Clean room and bed. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Provides Tuk tuk to main road
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

It's so ridiculous

Posted Jul 1, 2017
There was only one front desk staff when we check in. There is a group of people before me and I wait for 20 mins on waiting to check in. Then we requested for non smoking room and king bed room. And they give us the smoking room and single bed room. The front desk staff not double check the booking. This is the most angry experience in my life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good and bad

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Though we did go for a cheaper alternative but didn't really expect of the hotel too. Aircondition - was leaking water when we switch on the aircondition. Even at 20 degrees still leaking. Toilet bowl - choked twice in the span of 5 days. Called for maintenance but problem still came back. Good that the area is quite convenient that I can buy food as and when I want. Centralize area so a lot of shopping to do too