Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Hotel staffs are not friendly

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Hotel staffs are not friendly and the entire building is very run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Felipe Gotor, Hotel Management
Dear Jun, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. May I begin by thanking you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Bangkok and it was a pleasure to welcome you to Eastin Makkasan. I would like to offer my genuine apologies regarding the communication issues you experienced and the lack of friendliness from my team. I am pleased to inform you that my Human Resources Manager is currently sourcing an English instructor to teach all front line staff to allow them to serve our guests to the very best of their ability. May I end by saying we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best Regards, Felipe Gotor General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location aging rooms

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Cons: water and mold problem in rooms
the rooms are getting quite the water damage problems. Smells of mold. Breakfast is great, bell men and pool staff are very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Felipe Gotor, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. I was delighted to read your review and may I thank you for your kind words. As an Eastin-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. For your mentioned about the water and mold in the toilet, we will discuss with the Engineering Manager to solve this problem immediately. May I end by saying we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best Regards, Felipe Gotor General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Location

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Great location to move around. Nearest Night Market is at Talad Neon Night Market. Highly recommended. Overall, my expectations for the hotel is higher. But I’m disappointed when I arrived on the first day. There’s a foul smell on the first floor. Probably the carpet. Not sure where the smell comes from. The Hotel staff is very friendly. But they didn’t really guide through with us on the WiFi or the TV access. Limited TV access as well. Didn’t watch the TV at all on my stay there. Last night in Eastin, I was disappointed as there is no floor mat for us to clean our wet feet. It was there on the first and second night though. Only recommend this hotel for short stay and non fussy people;)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Felipe Gotor, Hotel Management
Dear Juny, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. I was delighted to read your review and may I thank you for your kind words. As an Eastin-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. May I end by saying we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best Regards, Felipe Gotor General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

6 x Eastin Makkasan

Posted Feb 6, 2018
My 6th stay in eastin. Everytime was a good experience but this time round we are a bit disappointed as their reception still is very slow. We arrived at 2 plus pm and the reception is very slow with only 2 service personnel. They were on full house even though we booked 3 months ago. We were given a choice to stay at their sister hotel ramada (next to eastin) for 1night and were upgraded to honeymoon suite. That hotel is very very old, bf is so-so but service is OK. 2nd day, we went back to check in and were upgraded to deluxe room. However the tap and some stuffs were old and hard to function. Also there isn't disposable slippers available. They only provide reusable ones which is very UNHYGIENIC. We won't know who are the ones whom have used the slippers. Carpets abit dirty though. I hope eastin will consider my above comments and improve for a better future. Lastly, Thanks kat for the complimentary upgrade and bf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Felipe Gotor, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. May I begin by thanking you for choosing Eastin Makkasan for your visit to Bangkok and your kind custom is truly appreciated. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for the aspects of your stay which caused you some disappointment and am delighted to announce that plans are underway for a multi-million dollar renovation of the hotel which is just waiting for budget approval. May I end by saying that we hope to have the chance to welcome you once again as a valued Eastin Makkasan guest to see the results of your invaluable feedback in action. Best Regards, Felipe Gotor General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Great buffet dinner
Great hotel with friendly staff all around. Checking in and out was a breeze. Tried their buffet dinner once, it was good. Price was affordable with quite a number of seafood and cooked food selection. Many street food stalls nearby at night, 7-11 nearby to stock up on supplies. Some taxi drivers may not be familiar with the road to this hotel (at least for those few taxis which we took during this trip), as hotel is located right beside a highway. 15 mins walk to pratunam market / platinum mall area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Felipe Gotor, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. Thank you very much for your kind review; it’s greatly appreciated by all of us at Eastin Makkasan. Our sole intention is that every one of our valued guests enjoys their stay with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope on your next trip you choose to stay with us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Felipe Gotor General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
This is my 2nd time stayed because 1st time was great. A bit disappointed this time. Toothbrush on request, what is that??? No iron and iron board in room . You have to go to Level 19 - Ironing room to so ironing. It’s 4 Stars !!! Not budget hotel ! Please improved this two things mentioned above . I hope I will returned for the 3rd .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Felipe Gotor, Hotel Management
Dear chris , Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. Thank you very much for your kind review; it’s greatly appreciated by all of us at Eastin Makkasan. Our sole intention is that every one of our valued guests enjoys their stay with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. For your mentioned, the management team concern the main point of our guest about the fire safety that's why we set up the iron room to service on the 19th floor because our staff can take care the guest all the time. We hope on your next trip you choose to stay with us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Felipe Gotor General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Jan 10, 2018
No iron and iron board so inconvinience for us travellers to iron our shirt
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Felipe Gotor, Hotel Management
Dear aloysius, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. I was delighted to read your review and may I thank you for your kind words. As an Eastin-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. For your mentioned, we already prepared the iron room for service our guests that cause our management team concern about the safety of guest. We will discuss with Front Office Manager and Housekeeping Manager to make sure that our staff inform the hotel information to the guest. May I end by saying we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best Regards, Felipe Gotor General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

18mins walk to platinum fashion mall

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Walk abit to far to shopping malls, otherwise OK. Surrounding foods are nice n cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear janet, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. Thank you very much for your kind review; it’s greatly appreciated by all of us at Eastin Makkasan. Our sole intention is that every one of our valued guests enjoys their stay with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope on your next trip you choose to stay with us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Felipe Gotor General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent customer service but facilities is poor

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Hotel is within walking distance to central world , big C etc. Gd location and customer service is not bad. However, the hotel is very old. Dusty room and leaky bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear karen, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. May I begin by thanking you for choosing Eastin Makkasan for your visit to Bangkok and your kind custom is truly appreciated. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for the aspects of your stay which caused you some disappointment and am delighted to announce that plans are underway for a multi-million dollar renovation of the hotel which is just waiting for budget approval. May I end by saying that we hope to have the chance to welcome you once again as a valued Eastin Makkasan guest to see the results of your invaluable feedback in action. Best Regards, Felipe Gotor General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We had a pleasant surprise when the staff at reception told us that we got upgraded from a superior room to a deluxe room! Room was big and clean. The breakfast buffet was also nice with many varieties provided. The hotel is strategically located near to the happening area around Central World and Pratunam Market. The only shortfall i think is that they do not have laundry room in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Greetings from Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok. May I begin by thanking you for taking the time and trouble to write a review of your stay at Eastin Makkasan and I truly appreciate your kind words. Given the wide choice of accommodation available in Bangkok I am delighted you chose us and that we lived up to your expectations. We hope on your next trip you choose to stay with us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards, Felipe Gotor General Manager