Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unprofessional

Posted May 30, 2017
my wife called to this hotel 1day prior our check in day. we inform the staff and also we wrote on the special request while we were doing the reservation that we need single bed. then they gave us twin bed. then i called reception to remind them that we requested 1 single bed. then the receptionist said "sorry im not the one who check you in." strictly 14:00h check in time without even checking the room clean already or not.. they will just tell you "come back here at 14:00h".. during check out.. they called us twice (11:30 & 11:40) to remind us to check-out before 12:00.. breakfast is so awful. sorry expedia but please do not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointed

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Have stayed at MyHotel on several occasions and been happy with the service and the room and while I understand it is a budget hotel I was very disappointed how the standard of service had lowered and how poor the included breakfast had become. I am afraid I will not use MyHotel again. There are plenty of budget Hotels in Bangkok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Room is always clean, but really some of the staff always like to get money from you. Like by booking tours and transpo car. I paid twice for the transpo car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Counter Service

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Location is not easy to find. During night time is very dark. We ask for shuttle bus service to bring us in. We are rejected by them. Counter Service was lousy especially the staff name NIGHT. He was impatient and rude. He spoilt our day. Pls.. for check in.. do not ask him to serve you. He have attitude problems. Room have no WiFi. Safe was locked No plug near bed side . Only provide plug near fridge n dressing table. Is very inconvenience. It my first and last time to stay MY HOTEL PRATUNAM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Reasonable price

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Reasonable price & good location for Pratunam market.
3 out of 5
by Mitzie from Singapore

Reasonable price and good location

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly Staff... Food must be improved... We stayed for 4N5D almost the same breakfast. But if you want budget and good place to stay we can recommend this place. Good service especially the driver of the van we rented from the hotel. "Mr Mok"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Posted May 5, 2016
Hotel staff especially the front desk is not friendly n not helpful . D bathroom needs more refreshment as it smell stinks . Hotel's foods are great . Location Is just an average .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
hotel a bit old n disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good choice if location suits you.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The My Hotel Pratunam is located far from the tourist attractions, in an area known for cheap low quality clothing and proximity to the Pantip mall, a 5-story building selling counterfeit electronics and grey market photography equipment. One big advantage is its walking distance to the Phaya Thai station, which connects you to the excellent BTS rail transist system and the express train to the Suvarnabhumi (BKK) international airport. The hotel itself has a good vibe, the staff is friendly, the larger rooms are quite decent -- especially the corner units with 2 windows. Breakfast is included in the price and is basic but you can have the coffee, juice, toast and fried eggs and skip the rest. Overall good value. To me, it feels like home and I always return even though I don't care for the area.
3 out of 5
by Neo

bad service

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was okie but the service is getting from bad to worse poor wifi in some of the room and there was this lady manager with very poor attuide I shld not be staying there again