Ratings based on 1,271 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Convenient location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Would just say overall it's a pleasant stay . Helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Place to stay and shopping , food

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Location for for who like shopping and food, clean ans good service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Having stayed here many times since it opened we know the staff very well. They are always faultless in their attention to your needs. This time we noticed, especially in the restaurant the hotel has deteriorated. We had to point out to staff a crab claw under our breakfast table, obviously from the previous nights seafood buffet. There was rubbish down the side of another table which had been there for some time,The cloth bench seat was filthy and the tables are very worn. There are not enough seats at the pool and the music played at the "relaxing" roof bar can only be described as anything but. We stay because of the location and the wonderful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Reasonable value for such a great location.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The position.
Cons: The bathroom plumbing (in the shower) is awful. Ditto bathroom lighting. The mirror location in the room is insane!
Location: Brilliant location attached to the Platinum shopping mall, nearby covered walkway to Central World, Big C etc.
The hotel is in a brilliant position, and relatively new. For a short, sharp, shopping trip, I would recommend it, so long as you take an Executive room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel near shopping area

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Their spa services are good! Overall, the stay there was good. Very near to central world, big C, platinum mall. Just take note, the hotel required a 3000 baht deposit when u first check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Ok Hotel, decent location downtown, good breakfast

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Hotel Location is good
Cons: They could do better on check in and keeping renovations limited to floors not in use.
Check in did not go well, room lock was not working, put us in an upscale room but made us move the next day. Hotel was having renovations done and smelled like glue, paint thinner. Breakfast was ok - at this hotel they cooked the bacon which was a nice change from my previous hotel. Lobby is on sixth floor, a little bit of a pain. At ground level you have a 7/eleven, pharmacy, and McDonald's. the Platinum department store is next door and there is a Big C just around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel with mall right below

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Check in and check out were smooth. Hotel is conveniently located near shopping malls, platinum mall is also right below hotel. Nice facilities too. Only negative experience is the housekeeping. We checked-in around 3-4pm, but bath towels and toothbrushes were not in the room. We called the housekeeper to request for items and waited for 10 mins but still no show. We told the housekeeper to leave it in the room as we wanted to head out. When we got back at night, our requested items were still not in the room. Called the housekeeper the 3rd time and this time our items were swiftly delivered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location & hotel view good

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Hope the Management consider to include breakfast.
Location: Shopping & good foods
I need to highlight is the mattress not comfortable (Room 1102). House keeping sometime forgot to clear the used towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice hotel at good location for shopping

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Overall experience at Novotel Platinum Bangkok is very positive. However, there are two areas I would like to highlight. Firstly, front desk seems to be under staff. I waited in line to check in and check out with only 1 counter is opened but there are staff doing other things than helping the waiting guests. Secondly, wifi signal in the room is very weak and I needed to log in every time I need to get connected. Other than these, I totally enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's strategic location makes shopping so much easier. Definitely will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good price

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great location around shopping area. Rooms were clean and comfortable.