Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ramada Review

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Some of the staff were great and when the tour parties are not around the place takes on a completely different vibe, relaxed and friendly.
Cons: The furniture was very old and worn. Dirty chairs and carpets.
Location: The location is grotty. The streets around the hotel are dirty and not well maintained. You will pay a lot in taxis to get to the good places.
As some of the other reviews have pointed out this hotel mainly caters for large tour groups mainly from India. These groups are almost totally composed of single males. Breakfast was poor and is usually a mad rude rush. There were even cockroaches on the food at one point. This place is not recommended for families. Not a classy place. The pool and lobby are full of single males.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit old

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Cons: Paint the walls and change the floor.
Location: Cheap food, 7/11 across the street, but too many Taxi mafia.
I only stayed here for 3 nights on my way back to Bangkok before flying back to the states. Should of done some research because this area is heavily Indians, still fine just felt a bit awkward as an Asian American here. Overall, the hotel is a bit old, especially the room, the carpet floor don't feel clean, walls need some new paint, but the bathroom was big (standing glass shower and a tub that was separated). Area had some cheap food, 7/11 is literally across the street. Would I come back? Probably not this exact hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by MGR, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for posting your review on Expedia regarding your recent stay at Ramada D’MA Bangkok. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our housekeeping department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our motel, there is no excuse for a lackadaisical attitude on the part of any of our employees. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused. Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you. Warmest personal regards The Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Only location is ok..

Posted May 16, 2017
The smell of the room will let u feel very uncomfortable... And the food of the breakfast is terrible. Really don't know what to eat and what can eat..Hasit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by MGR, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for posting your review on Expedia regarding your recent stay at Ramada D’MA Bangkok. Your recommendation is much appreciated. I have addressed this with our team to ensure consistency of service. Please accept our deepest apologies and we very much hope you will come back to experience the service and customer care with which Ramada D’MA Bangkok is generally associated. When this is the case please contact us personally so we can make the necessary arrangements on your behalf. Warmest personal regards The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient- close to airport link.

Posted May 14, 2017
very convenient chain hotel with all desirable amenities including a pool on the 8th floor with great views of the city. very comfortable stay and for very little money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by MGR, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for posting such a nice review about your recent stay at Ramada D'MA Bangkok. I am delighted to read you had a wonderful experience with us. I have shared your comments with our team and they are very happy to read your comments. Please do let us know when your plans bring you back to Bangkok. We would be delighted to assist with the details of your stay to ensure another wonderful experience at Ramada D’MA Bangkok. Warmest personal regards The Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hongkong

Hotel in central city but not gd environment.

Posted May 4, 2017
Room furniture are old and dirty. Though location in central of city, but takes about 15 minutes walk to nearest station. Staff friendly. Nearby environment and street are old & dirty too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall okay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staffs are friendly upon my arrival. 5-15 minutes walk to the markets and shops. It's safe when you only can access to the hotel room with your room key. A hotel with very traditional decorations. The bed need upgrade as it is not very comfortable for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast Canada

Easy location from airport.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great breakfast. Awesome staff. Basic room is good. Great location. 5 minute walk from Skyline above ground train station direct from airport. 35 baht. 30 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

old and outdated to be a 4 stars hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Blanket with stains and television is not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible - DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: nothing
Cons: eveything
Worst hotel experience. Blood on bedsheets, if you can call the bed a bed - more like a piece of wooden plank. Breakfast chaotic and unorganised. Staff NOT helpful at all. We were supposed to stay 4 nights, checked out after the first and found a much better hotel! Would have checked out earlier but arrived into Bangkok very late and very tired. Do not stay here, do not be fooled by the photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Very good location, close to city center

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel.Location wise is very accessible to the markets and malls.Facilities including swimming pool is excellent.Breakfast is sumptuous.Staff are very approachable and helpful especially the lady assigned in our floor(19th floor).For me the overall rating for this hotel is excellent!