Ratings based on 1,717 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Hire improved staff at reception?

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Girl with glasses and long hair was very rude. I tried to say a few words in Italian and she was very condescending. This happened twice. Nightshift guy said that a taxi to Ciampino would cost 50 euros. I walked around the corner and got one for 30. Sink tap sprayed water everywhere. Shower not great. Alot of traffic noise. Breakfast not included. It's a 3 star hotel max.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
The hotel was not close to things and it just was blah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

Nice rooms and building

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Very nice place, modern and very well kept , staff is good and nice service The only problem is that is located far away from what I would like to from the tourist points
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay with family

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
Overall a good place to stay in Rome. About 15min walk from metro. The area nearby is not great but the price compensates. The heating system is uncontrollable and our room was so hot that forced us to open windows in mid Feb. Try the tiramisu at the bar. Delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2018 on Hotels
Really good value hotel. 10 euro/10 minute taxi to the centre of Rome. Good breakfast selection, nice little bar. The rooms are good standard, the only annoying thing is that there is no mirror on the dressing table but, apart from that the room is great. The area isn't particularly nice but, there are a couple of lovely bars and restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London/Essex

Amazing hotel for the price, One of the best

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The rooms, spacious, clean and very romantic/modern the bathroom, very impressive. Marble and jetted bath and very clean Hotel staff ever so helpful
Cons: We did ask for a double bed but had two singles pushed together
Location: Tram and bus running straight to the city center at walking distance and cheap. Very nice street full of bars and shops.
Situated a two minutes walk from the tram station Via Casalina and the bus stop Lodi about a 7 minute walk, Both taking us directly to the centre of Rome especially the 61 bus which takes you straight to Venezia Palace and another bus straight to the Colosseum, Both modes of transport take you to the centre within 10/15 mins! a 3-day travel pass for only £14! The hotel itself was amazing, much better than I expected for what I paid. We came as a couple and the room was almost luxurious, very clean, very spacious and the toilet was very clean and modern with marble and a jetted bath. The room was perfectly romantic and we could not believe how cheap it was for what it was! the hotel staff where extremly helpful and Kind especially Emmanuel. A street next to the hotel is a very romantic street full of small bars and restaurants which is a nice touch with lots of shops. We had a 4-day stay and went exploring each day and couldn't have asked for a better hotel, both location and accessibility to transport and the hotel itself! We where extremely impressed.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Deniz

Dirty hotel very dated.

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible hotel very dated, dirty rooms and dirty beds. The workers have attitutdedont bother with this hotel you will b waisting your money and would want to change hotel.