Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient - next to bus route

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff
Cons: Lift would be good but staff carried bags
Location: Berlin - brilliant
Staff were brilliant, running us to the airport when booked taxi failed to show (which wasn't their fault)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Tram stops right in front of hotel, about a two minute ride to Alexanderplatz where local and long distance connections by train or bus can be made. Also available there are restaurants, bars, shopping, city tours, exchanges. Bi-lingual, accomodating staff. Good breakfast. Quite satisfied.
4 out of 5
by Monique

Charming cheap and comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Alex hotel exceeded my expectations, it was everything we needed for a great price. The room was clean, comfortable, check out was late so allowed us more time, it's close to Alexanderplatz, the breakfast was included and was really great!! I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Cozy and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016
I stayed here 2 nights with my family. It´s not a luxury hotel, but the whole experience was great. Location is good, close to the 142 bus (Berlin central station) and in front of the 4 tram (Alexanderplatz), so great connectivity. Staff was very kind and friendly, helped us with directions to the main sites we wanted to visit. Breakfast is awesome! and you have 2 very good restaurants one on each side of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again in the future!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunny Camberwell

Absolutely fine

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Good location when flying into Schoenefeld. Easy access from Alexanderplatz by bus or tram. Room was clean, comfy, spartan perhaps but well equipped for a few nights stay. Reception staff were helpful. Breakfast plentiful and good quality. Prenzberg not as lively as I expected! But not far to bars and restaurants (and the Vietnamese place next door is really good).
3 out of 5
by Rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co. Tyrone, Ireland

Great location as base for exploring Berlin

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: It is in a quiet location so no disturbance/noise at night. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were a family of five with three teenage/youn
Cons: Perhaps a mirror in each of the bedrooms was the only thing lacking.
Location: The Alex Hotel is well located as there is a tram stop right outside the hotel which in a few stops has you at Alexanderplatz in a few minutes.
It was easy to get to Alexanderplatz, not knowing the area we realised it was excellent for a base to get around Berlin. Breakfasts were more than adequate, all in all a wonderful experience at the Alex Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter from Scotland

Close to transport links

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to transport and city centre
Nice hotel. Tram stop just across from hotel with good links in to central Berlin. Good breakfast.