Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay apartment

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Dear Inqo & Karin Thank you for your wonderfully stay in your apartment, It was perfect son nice and cute Everything was good, sure i will recommended it to my friends. Beast Regards, Hashim Almugbil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Watford

Spacious, convenient apartment

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The apartment is spacious, comfortable, and convenient for visiting the sights in Berlin, for Tegel airport, and for shops and restaurants nearby.
Cons: Just the quality and quantity of towels (but this wasn't a big issue)!
Location: Very convenient for travel by tram, overground (S-Bahn) and underground (U-Bahn), and for shops and restaurants
We found the apartment spacious, comfortable, and convenient for travelling around Berlin by tram, overground (S-Bahn) and underground (U-Bahn), and getting to/from Tegel airport. There are also several shops and restaurants nearby. The owners were very helpful in posting the key to us and answering our questions. I would definitely recommend this place to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Perfect apartment for a stay in Berlin

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Lovely self catering apartment with everything you need for your stay. The apartment is clean, well equipped. Close to the S and U Bahn, supermarkets and lots of bars and restaurants. Super fast Wi-Fi is a plus. Modern and spacious. The only small negative for some, may be that the only access is up four flights of stairs. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet getaway

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Apartment was definitely a good deal. Everything was quite nice; we enjoyed having some privacy. We had to use public transportation to get anywhere, but that was expected. Only trouble was finding the room inside the apartment building, but that was mostly our fault for not thoroughly reading the instructions. One needs to go out the back of the main building into the courtyard and into the left building to find the place. Would be nice if the doorbell was labeled with the family name. Everything was great though, clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Perfect place and location for a visit to Berlin

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The apartment is fully equipped (bicycles as a bonus) and tastfully decorated. It is great value for money and exceeded all our expectations.
We are on a longer Europe trip and only submit reviews for special and outstanding places. From the first contact the communication was quick, informative and helpful. The location is perfect (S-Bahn, U-Bahn, restaurants and shops in walking distance).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We shall visist again!!

Posted May 14, 2015
Everything was provided for. Thoughtful hosts! Excellent location. Quiet and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Well-equipped and situated apartment.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Staying in this spacious, light and well-equipped apartment close to shopping and excellent transport links made my visit to Berlin a pleasure. Everything one would find in a home was there. The owner was charming and helpful. I highly recommend the experience!
5 out of 5
by David & Yvonne from Ireland

Perfect apartment for two in Prenzlauer Berg

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
We booked this apartment for a 1 week holiday in Berlin. The apartment is very easy to reach from Berlin Schönefeld Airport, take the S9 train from the airport, get off at Schönhauser Alle (15 stops, ~40 minutes), and the apartment is about a 3 minute walk away. The apartment itself is very clean, bright and comfortable. It's on the small side; kitchen with a balcony big enough to seat two, bathroom, and combined livingroom/bedroom. This wasn't really an issue for us as we were out most of the day. The shower is hot and the water pressure is good. One drawback, the apartment is on the 4th floor, and there's no lift. This wasn't an issue for us, but for anyone with limited mobility it would be a real problem. The neighbourhood is great, nice mix of shops and places to drink or eat, and felt quite safe at night (though the latest we were out was about 1am). Some nearby recommendations: Café Anna Blume or Butter-Ecke Kaffeehaus for breakfast/brunch, Gasthaus Alt Wien for dinner (Schnitzel were bigger than the plate!), and Prater beer garden for enjoying a beer in the sun. Overall we'd happily stay here again, and highly recommend it to anyone who wouldn't have a problem with the stairs.
5 out of 5
by sheree from Notts

Perfect

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful apartment with a well equipped kitchen that made it feel like home from home. The apartment was absolutely spotless. Very quiet too. The surrounding area is great for nightlife and shops etc. Nearest S and U bahn stations are 2 mins walk and a 24 hour supermarket about 5 mins walk. Will definitely stay there again if it is available next time I'm in Berlin.
5 out of 5
by Alexandre

Estada em Berlim: Ferienapartment Berlin

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
O apartamento é extremamente bem localizado, num bairro do lado Oriental de Berlim que foi totalmente revitalizado. Dali temos acesso rápido ao metrô (linha U2), o trem (S), ao Tram, etc...Bairro familiar, com vários restaurantes, escolas, mercados, shopping centers. Excelente opção. Outro ponto muito positivo foi a disponibilidade da proprietária para dúvidas e dicas, seja por e-mail, seja por WhatsApp. Recomendo muito este apartamento.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Karin, Hotel Management
Hello Alex, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I'm very pleased, that you had a good time in our apartment. All the best Karin