Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex,Uk

Nice great transport links

Posted May 21, 2017
Staff good helpful room clean medium size a good location for exploring Berlin
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Great hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great stay here, and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located just a few tram stops from Alexanderplatz in a nice neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Perfect location. Nice and cooperative staff. The room is small as all the Germany hotel rooms .
4 out of 5
by Corrado

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kal K. from Toronto

Clean, nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay, the hotel is very close to major sightseeing, and about 15-20 min walk from the heart of Berlin. Only problem I had was with the wifi - the service was spotty and unreliable. Everything else was top notch.
4 out of 5
by jeffrey from sydney

close to tram station

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
small but comfort room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Scotland

Great Hotel and value for Money

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Location, cost, and comfort. Nice friendly staff
Cons: Rooms were okay and clean but maybe slightly higher setting on heating given the freezing weather in berlin at time - but thats nitpicking.
Location: Prenzlauer Berg , Greifswalder Strasse - directly on the M4/M5 tram lines to AlexanderPlatz
A really nice hotel. Well located in Berlin to tram links. Very reasonably priced and staff exceedingly pleasant - recommended. Nice up and coming area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pretty basic, not great location

Posted Dec 5, 2011
Location: Charlottenburg - beautiful. We went for the Christmas markets (there are 60 in Berlin) and everybody we spoke to said Charlooenburg was the best.
The hotel is located on a main road, a few tram stops out from Alexander Platz, so not reallly in the heart of Berlin and a somewhat grotty area. We didn't really get the Feng Shui sensation. The room was too small and not very well laid out. Breakfast was OK but nothing special, but there are a couple of nice cosy cafes just around the corner. Also a decent Italian restaurant across the road. The hotel staff were very friendly but lacked dynamism.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Melarose Feng Shui - four nights in Berlin

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is totally spotless, which I really appreciated. I arrived late to the hotel from London and easily found my key and a welcome letter in a special box outside the hotel. This seems to be very common practice in Berlin. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to Alexanderplatz but there was a tram stop right outside which took you straight there and onto the great area of Hackescher Markt. My only recommendation would be to request a room that doesn't face onto Greifswalder Strasse. It's a large busy road and the traffic noise disturbed me, particularly during the week nights.