Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Mini-Break at Myers Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location great, friendly/helpful staff, classy/peaceful atmosphere and a fabulous breakfast.
Cons: Pillows too soft. Spa lovely, but a cold plunge pool is required. Tea & coffee making facility in the room would have been appreciated.
Location: The 'Berlin Unterwelten' tour of a WWII bunker and 'Myths of Germania' exhibition were excellent. As was the Siegessaule 'victory column.
Great location for Berlin centre and many sites of interest. Staff were friendly/helpful and the fabulous breakfast kicked everyday off on the right foot. Lots of excellent eateries nearby. Just a lovely calm, peaceful and classy atmosphere within the hotel - great to return to after a busy day of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Lovely hotel. Great location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Very comfy b s and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located boutique hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This was our first time in Berlin and we found the hotel to be ideally located to explore the city. The nearest U-Bahn station was only a five-minute walk. The hotel itself is in a quiet residential neighborhood. Our room was luxurious and the buffet breakfasts were terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Quiet neighborhood

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Staff. Breakfast. Location. Rooms, Wifi.
Cons: none.
Location: Close to tram stop, restaurants, easy to get around from there.
Myers Hotel was a gem. Staff was always helpful, especially Knut at reception. The breakfast buffet was about the nicest we've had, again, with friendly helpful staff. Room was great, bathroom a gem. Beds comfortable. Wifi very good. It was in a great location, A 1 minute walk to the M2 tram stop, and under 5 minutes to Alexanderplatz from there. Very conveniently located. Good restaurants within a short walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A Little Gem

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We stayed here for a week and absolutely loved it. We are thinking of coming back to Berlin and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The room was incredibly spacious. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The hotel is situated on a quiet quintessential European street only one block from the tram and two blocks to the "U" (subway). The neighborhood is also ideally situated, only two stops from Alexanderplatz, which is a major hub in Berlin. We are now in Paris, and although we love the city, we are missing the Myer's hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet
Location: Lots of restaurants and cafe bars. Near tram and underground station.
A very nice and pleasant hotel to stay in Berlin. Situated in a nice neighbourhood with lots of restaurants and cafe in the trendy Prenzlauer Berg. Hotel is also close to Alexander platz and close to tram and underground station. Staff is excellent and very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Donna

Hotel Myer a good choice.

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, rooms are well appointed. Lobby and decor a little long in the tooth, but property was clean and very comfortable. Beds were great. Rooms very quiet with blackout curtains. The offerings at breakfast were good and plentiful. Could really use a much better bar and a bartender that doesn't double as the receptionist. Great restaurants a couple of blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Excellent value with very friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The staff at the hotel were very nice and accommodating. We arrived quite early and our room was ready ahead of the normal check in time which was really helpful. The breakfast was excellent and the room had all the facilities we needed. Close to the S Bahn and tram with good links to the rest of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, Ohio.

Convenient location to lovely area of East Berlin.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This is a lovely boutique hotel with a lot of character. The buffet breakfast each morning was a very good assortment of cold and hot foods. The breakfast room is charming and the staff there were extremely helpful and accommodating. They had coffee and croissants ready for me before my early flight home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A perfect place to stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Everything - the staff, the room, the breakfast, the service, the location - was excellent. My wife and I spent three weeks traveling in Germany and Prague and this was by far the best place we stayed. We spent five nights here. The room was luxurious, with drapes to shut off the bed chamber, night lights for reaching, and a comfortable bed. There were endless choices at breakfast - meats, cheeses, breads, cereal, yogurt, coffee, tea, and juices. Breakfast could be enjoyed inside or on the garden patio. And the breakfast staff made us feel like family. In addition, the front desk staff was always quick to help us with restaurant recommendations or calls to museums about hours and locations. The hotel is a 3-5 minute walk to the tram stop and about the same to a large selection of restaurants and shops. When we return to Berlin, we will definitely stay here again.