Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cosy apartment in a great location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Great location. Great to be able to cook meals. Really easy to get around and lots of places to eat and shop nearby.
Cons: Nothing to suggest - it was pretty good.
I really liked staying in the apartment and the OTA staff are so nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The apartment itself was clean and near the subway stop.
Cons: A lift. A better way of registering the apartment, so registration is closer to the actual facility.
Location: It's not really near anything, but the subway is close by.
The hotel itself was great, but the fact that it was 2 subway stops away to register, and the fact that we were not acquainted with the subway and came in late that night due to unforseen circumstances, made appreciation of the facility itself difficult. We had to haul our suitcases down the street for 30 minutes before we reached the hotel itself, and then it had no elevator, so after hauling it up 5 flights of stairs, we had to then haul it down, as there was a separate entrance for our apartment. So up 5 flights one more time.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia L

Great!

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very good service. The appartment was very comfortable and clean and easy to get to the subway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get Ready for a Long Walk

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Read the fine print on this apartment. The check in location is about a mile from the property. Luggage storage is also a mile away. The apartment was not cleaned one night. Other than that, the apartment is spacious and is in a convenient neighborhood with restaurants and groceries nearby.
3 out of 5
by Rhema

back breaker work out

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The unit itself is lovely but there is no elevator and we had several lugages and had to climb 5 floors!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Excellent location, clean and nicely laid out. Only downside is lack of elevator.
2 out of 5
by Aileen

Great location but families beware

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The area is great and very easy to get about Berlin. I know Berlin well and it was fairly straightforward for me to get the the office to collect the keys and then to see my way to our apartment. This could present an inconvenience for many others. If you are arriving by public transport be sure to buy a day ticket because you'll need to get back on the subway to reach the apartment. We were facing onto a central courtyard as is typical of most older buildings in Berlin. I have stayed in similar apartments before and as per previous experiences, I had to sign a contract upon arrival stating we would be respectful of other inhabitants and keep noise to a minimum. Sadly, other guests ignored this. Perhaps it wasn't reinforced because it didn't impact on local residents. There is a bar on the front street that opens into the courtyard and that may have contributed to some of the noise but most of it came from the flats of guests. There was singing, chanting, shouting, screaming and extremely loud music. There was also a lot of running up and down stairs. I did complain and the noise from the flat reduced. However, it was replaced by noise from another flat. We left early on our day of departure and there were used condoms in the courtyard. It's entirely up to people how they chose to conduct themselves on holiday but if you are travelling with a family, its best you're aware that these flats attract guests who are interested in partying loudly all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice apartment really near Rosa-Luxemburg station, which is very near all the main attractions in Berlin!
5 out of 5
by Morgan

OTA - Simply Brilliant

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The only negative I have is that as I had booked the apartment last year, the email I received at point of booking was now out of date which led me going to the wrong office address initially. This was frustrating as we were carrying our luggage and it was quite a walk to the new office. Apart from that, I cannot speak highly enough of the team from OTA who were excellent in every way. The apartment was perfect for our stay and I would definitely use this company again and have already recommended to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Morgan, Thank you very much for your kind words!! Regarding the check-out location: yes, it is true that we have changed our procedure. This information should have been provided beforehand. In your case this got overlooked - Thank you for pointing this out. We will improve on this and have an even closer look at the information we send out to future guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our apartments! Best regards from Berlin! OTA-Berlin
4 out of 5
by margaret

good and bad

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
apartment nice and clean but four flights of stairs was a killer.Also was a bit of bother having to pick up keys then being told to go else where to apartment which meant getting on subway when after travelling wanted to get in and get changed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Dear Margaret, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you liked the cleanliness of the apartment and enjoyed your stay overall. We do not run an office in the same building. Therefore the keys need to be picked up at another location. This is outlined in the apartment description. We always recommend that 1 person of the group comes to the reception and does the check-in. The check-in reception is only 15 minutes away from the apartment building. We do apologize if this was inconvenient for you. Also the absence of a lift was outlined in the apartment description but may be not obvious enough. Thank you for pointing this out. We will reconsider the description of our apartments. We do hope to welcome you again in our apartments in the future (please ask for a lower floor upfront!). Best regards, OTA-BERLIN