Ratings based on 3,682 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great hotel staff all very efficient helpfully and friendly. Hotel position great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: Situation of the hotel is not ideal but transport links are good once you have them sorted out. Use the tram, and the city centre is 15 minutes away.
Nothing to fault about the hotel at all, friendly and helpful staff: warmly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by andels, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, thank you very much for your excellent review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were more than happy to share your nice praise of our friendly staff with all team members. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the Vienna House andel's Berlin team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location, great spa, big rooms and very helpful staff. Breakfast was also excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by andels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we could thrill you with our comfortable rooms and our rich breakfast. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the Vienna House andel's Berlin team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Great Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2017
What a beautiful, trendy, clean hotel that far exceeded my expectations! The convenient location and staff were a plus and we loved the oustanding breakfast! My next time in Berlin, I will definitely stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by andels, Hotel Management
Dear Alyssa, thank you very much for your excellent review and your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to learn that we could thrill you with our rich breakfast and our modern, trendy design. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the Vienna House andel's Berlin team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Market Rasen England

Hotel overview

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere.
Cons: More channels in English or subtitles.
Location: Location was outside the centre of berlin, but very good transport system helped a lot.
Very nice hotel. Facilities were excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by andels, Hotel Management
Dear Celine, thank you very much for your great review. We are pleased that you loved our rich breakfast and we were more than happy to share your nice praise of our friendly and helpful staff with all team members. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again any time soon. Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the Vienna House andel's Berlin team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern ireland

Fantastic hotel. Good location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Dtayed 3 nights here. Great modern hotel with helpful staff. Good food and the tram station is just outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by andels, Hotel Management
Dear Eunan, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you loved our restaurants and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the Vienna House andel's Berlin team .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great hotel, good value, lovely spa, nice breakfast, sky bar on 14th floor cool, nice room, great bathroom, powerful shower (hot straight away), clean, tram into town over the road (10 mins).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by andels, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you very much for this wonderful review and our lovely feedback. We were pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the Vienna House andel's Berlin team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW England

Nice hotel slightly further out

Posted Jul 27, 2017
This was a nice hotel with a lovely breakfast. The room on arrival was an upgrade and was very spacious, but it was not very clean which was disappointing. The housekeeping also ignored do not disturb signs- on the last day they came in four times between 8.15 and 1pm (we had late check out). In the end they asked us when we were going to leave! So we left before our check out time. The staff on the desk were apologetic. The hotel itself is very nice and very quiet. It is about 25 mins on the tram from Alexanderplatz so it is certainly not central, but transport links in Berlin are so good that it doesn't matter that it was out of the way. I would recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by andel's, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to learn about the inconvenience that you experienced on your day of departure and apologize for it. The situation that you described does not meet our own standards. Therefore we discussed your review with the team of Housekeeping. Still we want to thank you for your positive rating and your praise of our reception team and we hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Berlin. Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the andel's by Vienna House Berlin team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Beautiful Hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Really nice Hotel which has easy access 2 attractions by the Trains or Trams. The Breakfast was extremely good with a varied amount to pick from. We didn't dine for Dinner in the Hotel but the Menu looked lovely & well varied. The rooms were clean, bright, airy & very adequate. Would definitely recommend for anyone staying in Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by andel's, Hotel Management
Dear Sooz, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our rich breakfast and our comfortable rooms and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the andel's by Vienna House Berlin team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: Restaurant were closed on maintenance during a busy day.
Room is decent and as expected. Staff was honest because they told me if I traveled on business, they would take out some tax. I appreciate that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by andel's, Hotel Management
Dear Blendy, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that we had to close our restaurant during your stay due to necessary maintenance work. Still we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we were more than happy to share your praise of our honest staff with all team members. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Ralph Alsdorf General Manager & the andel's by Vienna House Berlin team