Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx, AZ

Very nice family owned hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: pool, staff
Cons: softer pillows
Location: centrally located
Lovely indoor swimming pool and spa. Great waffle maker for breakfast. Just friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley, Az

Nice place to stay in prescott valley.

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel is a nice place, front counter person was the happiest man ever, always smiling and laughing and helpful. Rooms are nice but the bed is pretty firm. Too firm for me. Pool is great but the hot tub could use a good cleaning. Over all it is a nice hotel to stay at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

What I Would Expect for the Price

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Closest location to the rural location of our relatives
Cons: Bottom sheets on beds should be fitted. Hallway treatment for excessive smoke smell. Deep cleaning of rooms.
Location: Has grocery stores, shopping, gas stations and restaurants nearby.
Visiting relatives in Prescott Valley for an entire week, we were looking for something as close as we could get to them (they were 25 minutes from downtown Prescott Valley), but without spending a fortune. Upon arrival, the check-in was fine. Our daughter traveled with us at the last minute, so there were three in our room instead of two. I wanted the front desk to know so that we had the proper number of towels. The lady at the desk wanted to charge us an additional $10 per night for the third person, but the man there told her it was okay, not to charge us. I assumed he was the manager. That was a nice surprise. The room itself looked clean...in the bathroom, the beds and the linens. There were several Styrofoam cups behind the frig, on the floor, that remained there for our entire stay. Even though we had a drawer handle with a missing screw (which was reported) and a missing smoke detector (which was not reported), those items were fixed the next day. Unfortunately, they were completed after we had hung a Do Not Disturb sign on the door. We were not happy that entry was made with the sign up. Continental breakfast was waffles, muffins, cereal and yogurt. Nothing fresh, like fruit. Sheets would be improved with a fitted sheet on the bottom. They were flat sheets and weren't even tucked in, so they moved every time we did. Parking was sufficient. Room cards stopped working mid way thru the week. Public hallway reeked of cigarette smoke, but rooms did not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: indoor pool & hot tub, continental breakfast, quiet at night. Close to stores.
Cons: new mattresses
Location: Not to far from Sedona
Easy check in. The breakfast is mini muffins, cinnamon rolls, toast, a few different cereals, waffles, orange juice, milk , coffee & oatmeal. The mattress was great for one person but dips a little in the middle with two. That was the only downside. The pool is open from 7 am to 9 pm. Hot tub is also 7 to 9 but closes each day from 12 to 3. The man at the desk in the morning was very friendly. He grabbed us some extra towels for the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out of town

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing, will not stay here, again
Cons: Staff, carpets,
Location: Poor location, nothing within short walking distance
Last building on east side of town, welll away from main shopping and restaurants. On check in, have to sign six items that staff cannot explain, staff rude, room had holes and stains in carpet, noisy a/c. Included breakfast was an Eggo waffle and small tiny muffins, lousy at best. Will never stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Good water pressure
We booked 2 nights at this place. Right away I smelled smoke when walking in which was not a good sign for those with asthma. Once checked in, I noticed that TV in our room didn't work. I tried to call front desk but phone didn't work either. I walked up to front desk to explain situation and rather than fix, they tried to explain to me what steps I should take to the get the TV working (very unprofessional). To my surprise, they knew what was wrong with the TV so I'm guessing it happens a lot. The phone never got fixed. One of the beds had a big indent right down the middle of it so for 2 people, unless you are children, you will roll to the middle. When we left for the day after the first night, I received a phone call from the lobby asking why my stuff was still in the room because somebody else needed to check into the room. Apparently they forgot that I was there for 2 nights. Then they asked me if I wanted to stay in that room for the second night or move rooms. The rooms are very small so can't even make myself think staying here again would be a good idea. Needless to say, I will be staying somewhere else next time I'm in town.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Samantha

Disappointed customer

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
When we first checked in after pre-paying for the reservation the front desk agent stated I was on a "rental risk list" whatever that means. She stated she could not rent the room to me because of this and I needed to contact whoever I booked through to ask for a refund. I explained that I had already paid for the room but she basically said too bad because I was on this list. I have stayed at many hotels and have used hotels.com many times and have never heard of this. After calling the 1-800 number for hotels.com they had to call the hotel themselves to clear it up but after that it was still a nightmare. The hotel was dirty including the lobby and the room, the air conditioner or heater in the room did not work and after calling the front desk to ask for it to be fixed or ask to be switched they said they could not help us. They were very rude and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I was very displeased and wanted to leave if I had not already paid for it.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk people were awesome and so friendly
3 out of 5
by Tyson

Rude staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The people were rude when we checked in . And had to ask for towels in the room 2 times and have the maid clean the room before we could even go in.