Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice hotel and the beds were cumfy. Breakfast was good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Reservation messed up

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Can't really comment.
Cons: N/A
Location: movie theater, mini golf, plenty of stores and restaurants, beautiful views
We had confirmed our reservation, etc. When we got there, after a cross country drive, there were about a dozen people in the lobby upset and wanting answers. No one's reservations were on the computer. Thank goodness we hadn't paid ahead as some people had, who were understandably very upset. However, they were trying to get people into other hotels. After about an hour, they got us into the Super 8 next door (which was a wonderful hotel with friendly staff), so overall it still turned out very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We were attending a graduation right up the street so the location was perfect. We were supposed to stay both Friday and Saturday night but.......due to flight delays we only stayed on Saturday night. The staff were very friendly and accommodating about this. We also had to ask for extra towels and they were delivered immediately. Rooms were small but clean. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Dirty sheets on 1 bed, major door draft.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Not much,
Cons: Less drafty rooms, better beds. AND CLEAN SHEETS! Better training of all staff on communication with clientele when things go wrong.
Location: NA
Power/phone went out, not told by staff. No communication. 1 bed sheet had what I thought was dried snot on it. Slept in other bed after it was sprayed down with Lysol. Bed was old and too soft. Major draft at door. Left my personal pillow there, friend could not retrieve it due to laziness of male staff. Pillow was retrieved by friend the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Decent place to stay, a couple of issues the fire sprinklers were wrapped in tape. Also the continental breakfast ends at 9 with no notice anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Affordable comfort in Prescott area

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Wifi code did not work. The bed was comfortable. Good location. Close to everything in Prescott Valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great for the price!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
You won't go wrong. No elevator. Old tv but lots of Chanel's. New carpet. Old little towels. Nice to be on this end of town to skip Prescott traffic heading back to Phx. Next to 24hr Denny's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We are under renovations currently ,In high hopes that your next visit with us will be fantastic . We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Filthy carpet, staff with attitude, dogs barking

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management
Location: Location Prescott. Central Prescott has historical charm and is beautiful. Would like to return and visit the sights. No photos taken.
Front desk not staffed on our arrival, had to wait a while to checkin. Entrance light to room not functioning. Carpet so Filthy, could not take shoes off. Bed mattress saggy, pads and sheets loose, slipping while turning, making sleep impossible. Towels threadbare and limited, had to forego shower. No plug for coffee maker placed on the microwave had to unplug the dryer in the bathroom to plug the coffee maker. No plugs for electronic devices, took turns using the hairdryer plug. DOGS barking from the room above! What a zoo, never again. Front desk did not provide a receipt for the room, said EXPEDIA will provide the room receipt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

No WiFi

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Cons: WiFi and staff.
The bed was comfortable and the room/bathroom were reasonably clean, but the WiFi....not so good. It worked when we arrived for about 15 minutes, but then stopped working. We called the front desk and were told it must be our computers. We re-started the computers, checked our DNS settings, and still couldn't connect so called back to the front desk and were told two more times it was our computers. Now we did successfully manage to connect to the Taco Bell which is across a four-lane highway...very weak and but better than nothing. When we checked out in the morning I mentioned it again and the young lady behind the desk said that they were having problems with their WiFi....hate being lied to and hate wasting time trying to fix a problem that they knew was their fault.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Lobby was nice; check in clerk was pleasant. The hotel was in a good location
Cons: The old TV didn't work; the comforters were slippery polyester, the breakfast was pretty lame
Location: Prescott was a cute, quaint town with lots of shops & restaurants