Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nv

Substandard

Posted May 21, 2017
Room needed to be aired out... We both had dust sensation in our throats. Bathroom window will dirty.. Drapes did not close completely... Had to use safety pins ...carpeting not vacuumed in corners and dust laden. Door not secure at all. Exposed plumbing in bathroom. Please do not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Nikki S., Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you had a bad experience! We are now under new ownership and all of your concerns will be addressed as well as many more. We are excited to be undergoing renovations very soon, please give us another chance when our renovations are complete.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

... And then the stain...

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: it was in Prescott
Cons: Standards, cleanliness, and hospitality.
There were dilapidated grills and tools all over the exterior. A customer was in need of assistance and the Manager seemed irritated upon check in. My room was in another building away from main office and other rooms as if it was just a random piece of property acquired. In the room, the ice bucket was filthy looking without any kind of bag or liner to put in it to separate the used plastic and the ice. Settling in to sleep, I discovered a pillow with a giant brown stain as if the whole end was dipped in something. The office was closed and so I discarded the pillow (after taking a picture) and uncomfortably well asleep. The next day I talked to the managers husband who seemed to be a foreign guy with no clue on how to handle the gross pillow situation. I left very irritated and out $125.00.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Nikki S., Hotel Management
Our sincerest apologies! We are now under new ownership and we will be renovating our property soon with more amenities, updated rooms, and new bedding/linens. We sincerely hope that you will come back and give us another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough place close to downtown

Posted May 8, 2017
Slept, showered and was on my way. Quiet and cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Nikki S., Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest! We look forward to seeing you again. We are now under new ownership and many great changes will be happening here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, awful bed.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: I loved the burning fire in the hearth when I arrived. So homey.
Cons: Replace the bed. It is so firm, you cannot sleep on it comfortably.
Location: No complaints at all. This worked perfectly for us.
At check in, I was greeted by a sweet woman and a burning fire in the hearth. That was a first, and I LOVED it! So quaint. Location is great, easily accessible, and the staff is super friendly. As for the room, the accommodations were incredibly outdated (which isn't the end of the world), the WiFi was a hassle (be we got it worked out the next day), but the bed has simply got to be the single most uncomfortable thing I have laid on in my life, and that includes sleeping on the ground while camping. No exaggeration here folks. If there is such a thing as extra, extra, EXTRA firm for a bed, this was it. You know you have an issue when you have to take 4 Advil before going to bed (just so you can fall asleep) and 4 more Advil upon waking up (just so you can walk). Change that one thing and my rating of this hotel will improve dramatically, but that bed was just plain unfortunate. I truly hope the staff takes note of this issue, because this place has potential.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Nikki S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments! We apologize that you had a bad experience! We are now under new ownership and many great changes will be happening here. Your concerns have been passed along to our new owner. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Although this is an older motel it was very clean which was a HUGE reason why we will be staying there on our next visit to Prescott. Rates are very reasonable and motel is close to Whiskey Row.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Nice staff, clean rooms, great location.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Cute little shops downtown maybe 3 miles from hotel, lake, zoo, theatre, shopping, college.
Love the location, rooms were clean, little kitchenette had all the utensils we needed. Would come back again and again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
FOR THE COST OF THE PLACE IT WAS NICE AND QUIET (TRAFFIC WISE). I WILL BE COMING BACK AND THIS WAS ACTUALLY MY 2ND TIME CHOOSING TO STAY HERE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
friendly staff, helpful, clean room, great experience
4 out of 5
by Rubi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just need a place to sleep?

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was OK you get what you pay for. We did not spend much time in the room so that was OK. We did not get room service on Saturday, nor did anyone else. Heat did not work in the room so they had a space heater for us, worked fine.