Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guy

Nice place, but the WIFI was terrible

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Very comfortable and great access to downtown. WIFI was terrible
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by rachelle from Scottsdale

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We tried checking in at 8PM and was ignored for 10 minutes while the clerk talked on the phone about the hotel's bookings and whether they were full or not. I brought this to the owner's attention in an email and while he said he'd address it w/the clerk, he defended it by saying they had had computer issues earlier that day.... Room was gross, there were 2 blood stains on the white comforter and the floor was dirty. They'd painted the walls recently as evidence by the paint running down the side of the toilet tank and dried drops on the carpet leading into the bathroom. Breakfast the next morning was nice but the eggs were in little drop-like formations, we'd never seen anything like it. They tasted weird, too. Out of cream cheese for the bagel, and the tables in the eating area were sticky and dirty. We'd never stay here again, very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: clean rooms
Location: Close to downtown shops.
Rooms are clean, bed was comfortable and the heater worked really well. The hotel is nustled in the pines. Nice surroundings.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeanette from Southern Utah

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and nice, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good. Great room for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prescott Value

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room, excellent staff, good breakfast, and so close to downtown Prescott. Grat place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, close to historic downtown

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast facilities, quiet room, could not hear other rooms
Cons: not a thing
Location: Activities in Old Town Center, hiking in the National Forest, short distance from Jerome for sight seeing
Quiet part of town, close to historic Whiskey Row and National Forest hiking. Had dinner at the Palace, historic 1870's mining era bar. Great room and staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Love the Hotel in The Pines

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: that is was very Clean and the employees very kind and helpfull
Cons: The TOILET
Location: Very close to down town.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel it was nice and clean, check in was very easy and everyone was very kind and helpful, the young man even helped us with our luggage to our room. Breakfast was just OK The sweet rolls could have been better, the eggs not so dry (but they were good). The only complaint was the bath room, it was just too small and the toilets too low to the floor. My husband is 6'4" and weights 350 so you can see our reasoning, it was even a little small for me at 5' @ at 155 pounds. But I do have to says it was our first stay and we found it very comfortable and very clean. Also very close to down town which was nice.
3 out of 5
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels