Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Kid friendly hotel. Great value for room

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Close to downtown, across from mall and Trader Joe’s. Great family friendly pool heated indoor. Rooms comfortable and clean with small fridge and microwave. Generous morning breakfast. Kids loved that they put out mini marshmallows for their hot chocolates!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Super clean and great location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Called ahead and they allowed us to check-in an hour early. Indoor pool with kiddie pool and jacuzzi were a wonderful way to relax and let the kids play, even in December, followed up by the complimentary hot chocolate (and coffee for us parents) that’s always available. Lobby/breakfast area was beautiful and breakfast options were great. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Allie, Hotel Management
Dear Lilian: I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate an early check-in for you and your family. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. We are looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Allie Guest Relations Associate Hampton Inn Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: The breakfast bar was phenomenal both days!
Location: It was just far enough away from downtown Prescott to avoid being stuck in traffic.
The staff was congenial. I was especially impressed with one of the staff, who you could tell, took her job seriously. She had a very pleasant demeanor and always made sure the entrees area was clean and the pans full of hot food. I wish I'd gotten her name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great time

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient, Breakfast, cookies
Cons: Tile floor in the bathroom was cracked
Location: shopping, downtown nearby
Great experience. Nice, helpful employees, quiet room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx, AZ

Beautiful hotel nestled in the hills of Prescott,

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, staff helpfulness
Location: There are shopping malls nearby, lots of restaurants, casinos, and scenic drives through the national forests.
This stay was excellent. Great guest service. The breakfast was excellent and many choices from cold cereal and fruit to eggs, waffles bagels and more. We would highly recommend this hotel to our friends and stay again too. Rooms are clean and housekeeping services were great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Allie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel property. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and services. A recommendation is the greatest compliment we could receive. Thank you from all of us at the Hampton Inn Prescott!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel great location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Nice hotel great location Great breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, Ca.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
This hotel is located in a beautiful setting it is clean and enjoyable to stay at. The morning breakfast is warm in winter. The staff is extremely helpful and we loved having a snack shop available 24 hours a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Quite

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, decent bed, quite
Cons: Changing where the overflow is in the Jacuzzi tubs.
Location: Grocery stores, shopping center, theater, not far from downtown and restaurants.
I purchased the room with the Jacuzzi tub. The breakfast was good. There is a good selection of food and some differences each day. The staff was very helpful it helping find places I was seeking to go. The tub was nice but I wish the overflow was tow inches higher. I a 6 foot 1 inch and fit in the tub but with the overflow where it is at, the water barley covered me. The bed was fairly comfortable for a hotel bed. The room itself was nice, nothing fancy. A tv, bed, fridge, and microwave. The hotel is right by a Trader Joe's and not far from downtown. It was very quite there. Seemed like more elderly couples and business stayers then families. The pool is inside and open all year. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again. Thank you again to the staff for their help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Allie, Hotel Management
Dear Justin: I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our quiet location and other amenities. I would like to apologize for the Jacuzzi tub's overflow point. As someone who is 5' 11'', I can empathize. I am not sure if these can be changed, but I will bring it up in my next meeting with management! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. We hope to see you the next time you visit Prescott! Sincerely, Allie Guest Relations Associate Hampton Inn Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This hotel is in a nice, tree-filled area. There is a small shopping center across the street. We enjoyed walking to it for a bite to eat. Inside, the hotel is clean and up-to-date. Every staff member we came across was very friendly and professional. Our room was comfortable and clean. We will most likely stay here again, the net time we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Allie, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy: I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our location. We love being this close to the highway, yet still in a quiet location (since the Holiday Inn Express blocks us from most highway noise). Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we look forward to having you back! Sincerely, Allie Guest Relations Associate Hampton Inn Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Escape from the big city

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Had a great time in Prescott and the Hampton in Prescott took care of all of our needs. Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Allie, Hotel Management
Thank you Farron! It is always good to know when our employees are taking care of business. We appreciate the time you took to let us know your thoughts. We will see you next time you are in the Prescott area! Sincerely, Allie Guest Relations Associate Hampton Inn Prescott, AZ