Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely historic hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location, charm
Location: Plenty of shops, bars and park
Loved this place! Historic and charming. Loved how close it was to courthouse square and all the shops and restaurants. The staff was super awesome to, really friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Beautiful old hotel needs renovation

Posted Oct 11, 2016
historic 1927 hotel in great downtown location, beautiful Art Deco lobby, original painted ceiling and Saltillo tile flooring. Original lift is operated by hotel staff. Nice little bar with expensive drinks. Fantastic food at reasonable prices. We passed on the $4.50 morning cup of coffee. Parking was free in their lot across the street, and on street parking (Prescott doesn't gouge travelers like so many of these small tourist towns). The biggest drawback of the hotel was the smell, which kept me awake most of the night. If you have a sensitive nose, pass on the Hassayampa. The rooms are in dire need of renovation, which is why I gave the low rating. Definitely go for a drink or dinner and enjoy the beautiful lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idyllwild, CA

Beautiful hotel steps from town square

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Lovely historic hotel with great comfortable beds and pillows. Beautiful large lobby with coffee bar and lots of seating and fresh lemon water always available. Will definitely stay again on next trip through Prescott.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown and historical attributes
Cons: If you like an older hotel with that type of charm you will like this, next time we will stay at something a bit more modern
Location: Fantastic location, we were there on the weekend so parking was not an issue right outside the door.
Room was nice, however, we could here the people in the room next to us as well as the boards squeaking from people walking above us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great hotel close to downtown.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great hotel lots of nostalgia and ambience. Clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Wonderful breakfast and lovely patio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Austin, Tx

In the center of town, walking distance to lots.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Feel like you are in the Prescott heydays. Close on so you don't need to drive anywhere. Walk across the street to the Grand Old Ppry of Prescott
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

old hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The staff is outstanding.
The staff was great. However, need staff to operate elevator. You can't operate it yourself. Food was o.k. but not great. Needed extra item in hotel and was informed that the hotel did not have it. I think that there are better choices that can be made. Hotel is close to Whiskey Row, but if you have a car, you could drive there from nearly anywhere. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel but....

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Two times now I have stayed in a room that has two beds as I asked for but access to the bathroom is horrible. I am not sure it this is the only room that has two beds but will ask about it before we stay again. Other than that it is a great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The Hassayampa Inn is a historic gem with a 90-year history. It is located in the center of Prescott within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants and tourist shops. Convenient parking is provided free of charge just across the street. The hotel lobby captures the bygone era of when the hotel was first built in 1927 with hand painted ceiling designs, a wood burning fireplace, and antique furnishings, all blended with present-day comforts. Our room, which was a suite, was comfortable and clean and included a complement of towels, toiletries, and bathrobes. We enjoyed the hotel's Peacock restaurant for a breakfast and a dinner. Both meals were well-prepared and delicious, and the servings were what you'd call "supersized". The breakfast kept us going all day for our daytrip to Sedona, and the breakfast wait staff was very attentive with endless cups of coffee and tea. The dinner menu is large and varied. We had the salmon and the lamb shank, along with a cup of onion soup and a side salad. Everything was good, but the servings were so large that we needed a "doggie box" for the leftovers. All in all, the Hassayampa was a pleasant and fun experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful for History Buffs

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel, bathed in history. Priceless antiques in lobby. Nice room, great AC! Walls aren't too soundproof, but it's a landmark. Would recommend.