Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Beautiful Historic Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The historic architecture and details were beautiful. The staff in the bar were exceptional and drinks were so good. The fireplace in the lobby.
Location: Walking distance to all the top rated restaurants, bars and shopping downtown.
We absolutely loved our stay! The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly, the rooms were very quaint and comfortable and we enjoyed the Peacock Restaurant and the Bar and Grill. We sat by the fireplace in the lobby both evenings that we were there, which was very nice. It is walking distance to all the great places downtown. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Super friendly staff in the "historic" Hassayampa!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: History
Cons: none
Location: Historic downtown Prescott!
Not the newest or the latest. The Hassayampa is fill with history and nostalgia. Super friendly hospitable staff completed the experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel close to the courtyard

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Close to courtyard, Whiskey Row, and downtown shopping.
Cons: If they could enlarge the rooms-obviously would be a huge deal.
Location: above
I think the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoy the registration and downstairs area. The rooms are nice and clean, but just so dang small. It makes it hard to move around. Other than that, it's lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely historic hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location, charm
Location: Plenty of shops, bars and park
Loved this place! Historic and charming. Loved how close it was to courthouse square and all the shops and restaurants. The staff was super awesome to, really friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Beautiful old hotel needs renovation

Posted Oct 11, 2016
historic 1927 hotel in great downtown location, beautiful Art Deco lobby, original painted ceiling and Saltillo tile flooring. Original lift is operated by hotel staff. Nice little bar with expensive drinks. Fantastic food at reasonable prices. We passed on the $4.50 morning cup of coffee. Parking was free in their lot across the street, and on street parking (Prescott doesn't gouge travelers like so many of these small tourist towns). The biggest drawback of the hotel was the smell, which kept me awake most of the night. If you have a sensitive nose, pass on the Hassayampa. The rooms are in dire need of renovation, which is why I gave the low rating. Definitely go for a drink or dinner and enjoy the beautiful lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idyllwild, CA

Beautiful hotel steps from town square

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Lovely historic hotel with great comfortable beds and pillows. Beautiful large lobby with coffee bar and lots of seating and fresh lemon water always available. Will definitely stay again on next trip through Prescott.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown and historical attributes
Cons: If you like an older hotel with that type of charm you will like this, next time we will stay at something a bit more modern
Location: Fantastic location, we were there on the weekend so parking was not an issue right outside the door.
Room was nice, however, we could here the people in the room next to us as well as the boards squeaking from people walking above us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great hotel close to downtown.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great hotel lots of nostalgia and ambience. Clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Wonderful breakfast and lovely patio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Austin, Tx

In the center of town, walking distance to lots.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Feel like you are in the Prescott heydays. Close on so you don't need to drive anywhere. Walk across the street to the Grand Old Ppry of Prescott
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

old hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The staff is outstanding.
The staff was great. However, need staff to operate elevator. You can't operate it yourself. Food was o.k. but not great. Needed extra item in hotel and was informed that the hotel did not have it. I think that there are better choices that can be made. Hotel is close to Whiskey Row, but if you have a car, you could drive there from nearly anywhere. I would not stay there again.