Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice hotel . Walking distance to convenience store

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The check in was fast and easy. Staff was very friendly and helpful Good location for us.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Easy to get to. Also restaurants and stores nearby.
Very nice motel Gas fire pit in outdoor patio area . Also gas fireplace inside lobby which was burning all the time. The room was very clean and up to date. We found the bed was very comfortable . The TV was fairly large for a motel room and there were large number of stations available . Also the shower worked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise Az

Very tastefully decorated for the holidays.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Great location good breakfasts and very welcoming.
Cons: not that I saw
Location: Shopping and restaurant very close and a quick drive to downtown Prescott.
My husband and son came up to look at the lights for the holidays. We've never stayed in a holiday express before but found it wonderful. The lobby and staff and cookies made it feel warm and welcoming. The room was Nice the bed was cozy. The breakfast bar was great and had a good balance of classic breakfast items and healthy ones. Would have liked to take advantage of the outdoor fire but not enough time. Will be sure to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Extremely friendly staff!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very nice stay. Larger than normal room size. Easy late check in with great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very quiet. Older building with lots of charm. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable
Cons: The shampoo, rinse and lotion were very hard to squeeze from the hard containers. A softer container or tube would have been appreciated.
I was pleased with this hotel. The only problem was that it was farther than Expedia led me to believe when I told them the address of my final destination. (My brother's house in Prescott) I'm sure there were closer hotels to stay in. Going to and from my brother's house was a bit of a chore as it gets dark early and I wasn't familiar with the streets or the area. The complimentary breakfast was very good, too! The lobby was decorated very nicely in the Christmas motif.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Complementary breakfast was better than what you get from most hotels. Good cinnamon rolls and a pancake maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean hotel and very friendly staff would visit th

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location and ammenities
Cons: Absoultely nothing it was perferct
Location: Everything was close restaurants, shopping etc
Visited this hotel for a celebration of life for my mother in law the location and cleanliness of this hotel helped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Bring your own mosquitos spray

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel seems quite overpriced. Location was good, but room has terrible smell and mosquitos. I think they put too much air freshener. Open the window for more than 3 hours. Mosquitos stung, talked to front desk for spray. They said there should not be mosquitos. They do not have spray. This is summer time, how come they said there is no mosquitos? I even showed my mosquitos bite on my arm. So, I drove out and bought frying insect spray... Room was quite noisy. Next room headboard knocked the wall 3:00 in the morning for 20min, I know what was going on... Headboard should be attached to wall firmly or leave extra space so that it will not knock the wall during their enjoyable moment considering next room guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice rooms, if you can get a decent rate

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This hotel was very nice. The rooms were very modern and clean. The breakfast was better than most continental breakfasts. The only downfall is the pricing for this hotel fluctuates dramatically.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The air conditioner took a bit long to cool the room. Otherwise everything was great!