Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Quaint and cozy! Would love to visit again when the weather isn’t as cold to enjoy the porch! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic location

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Perfect location for enjoying the town's historic area. The holiday lights at the old courthouse were a real treat. And Cuppers coffee house almost next door was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us in downtown Prescott! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the festive holiday season and hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great Historic Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and quiet place to relax.
Cons: Price should be lowered for long term, repeat guests.
Location: Located in the middle of downtown Prescott, within walking distance to many restaurants, bars and lots and lots of shopping, both new and antique.
Needed to have some downtime after Thanksgiving and before the Christmas chaos starts. Have been staying at the Vendome for at least 20 years. Very quiet relaxing atmosphere complemented by a great staff. We have experienced a few different owners but everything stays mostly the same. Rocking chairs on the porch give a great view of a slower time in life. Best place in Arizona to relax!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gunnison, co

Great location to enjoy downtown historic Prescott

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet atmosphere
Cons: Could improve their breakfast buffet
We enjoyed our stay. Clean conditions . Hotel could use a little updates
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vendome

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The room was clean, but the bed wasn’t the most comfortable and there was no hot water. A cold shower in the morning was a shocking wake up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we're sorry to hear you had trouble getting hot water in the morning, we apologize for this. Do tell us while you are staying with us so we can address the problem right away. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Outstanding Hotel, Town & Location !!

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Old World hotel with excellent old world charm. All of the staff were outstanding in every respect, especially in their charm and warmth. For such a small hotel they far exceeded our expectations. Locations was also a great plus, just 3 minutes walk from the downtown Court House square. A definite first choice for our next visit to Prescott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Comfortable hotel with charm

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice hotel close to everything with friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable and clean and breakfast was very good. Just make sure to get up early and take your morning shower before the hot water runs out.
5 out of 5
by Sante

Wonderful place!

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Incredibly friendly staff welcome. Super comfortable beds. Lots of outlets for charging devices. Claw foot bathtub was highlight and plenty of hot water. Rocking chairs on veranda a nice feature. Quiet property but close to square. Great restaurant next door too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels