Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Quaint but uncomfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Historic downtown Prescott area is lovely and less than 20 minutes from Embry-Riddle.
If sleep is a priority, this is not the one. The bed was uncomfortable and, at least on a Friday night, the neighbors' noisy music and the guests' late hours, magnified by thin walls and creaking floors, made it hard to sleep. Plus, Expedia's high markup added to the disappointment. My son was so exhausted he could sleep through anything. He loved the atmosphere and would stay here again, but I will make another choice next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great place, staff was very nice, very peaceful place to stay would come back and stay here for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Nice old hotel just off Whiskey Row

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. Nice little bar right in the hotel. Afternoon staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: Continental breakfast set up late, and items offered were very ordinary...morning staff looked indifferent
Location: good location...close, but not TOO close, to Whiskey Row district...quiet enough for a good nights sleep
If you like older, western style hotels, you will like this one. If you need a cookie cutter corporate hotel like Marriott, go elsewhere
4 out of 5
by dennis from Phoenix

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great desk service. Quiet. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect home base while visiting family, and the hosts were awesome. Will try to stay here next time we visit Prescott.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Chandler, AZ

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
So much fun! The management of the hotel was awsome.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Tempe

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome location, and friendly staff made us feel welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location old time/ historic charm

Posted Apr 16, 2016
A historical charming hotel. More of a bed a breakfast feel. Staff extremely friendly . I would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fascinating History!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The entire hotel was decorated historically. You felt like you stepped back in time with all the comforts of today.
Cons: Nope! it was wonderful.
We stayed at the Hotel Vendome not realizing it was "haunted". While we did not have any strange encounters it sure was fun to learn about the hotel's history from Paul the bartender, and experience Prescott's history first hand.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Greencastlw

Charming

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good location to enjoy the downtown.Small but cozy room