Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return back to the Prescott Resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel overpriced

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Location: Good location
TV remote didn't work,elevator wasn't working. Couldn't check in until after 3:00pm Too many Christmas parties, lots of noise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely view. Fun to have the local cover band playing on Saturday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Ok hotel, but not a resort

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pro: Room was clean and far from cramped, the nicest sized room I've stayed at anywhere in Prescott. These days, that much space is only found in 4.5-star and up accommodations. The location is convenient to everything without suffering from traffic noise. The indoor pool and exercise room were excellent. The conversion of the outdoor pool into a small simulated ice rink was a very pleasant unexpected surprise. The desk and lobby staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Con: The bed was too soft and resulted in my having back problems. Little maintenance problems abounded between the two rooms my party had (vanity light overheated and cut-out after 2sec, refrigerator plugged into socket controlled by same wall switch as the lights, sink slow to drain). Any one of issues was minor, but the combination of them made for a dampened experience, especially when nothing was done to rectify the experience. Housekeeping was the exception to good staff experience. Asked to clean one of our rooms when they were doing the one next door, they stated ours was next, They must've done the entire resort first, as ours wasn't touched for hours. Our other room was "cleaned" with such a dirty, sour mop that it had to be aired out for some time after the "cleaning". Housekeeping gets a 1-star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Jamie Courtney Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Prescott Resort, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. Please feel free to contact me concerning your stay. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This property is older and rather tired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I am impressed with the check in and check out policy. The front desk are very helpful and the maid is very nice. I wish I remember their names. I really appreciate them a lot. I will stay again and again in this resort. I've never slept that good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CORONA, United States of America

Beautiful View of Prescott!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location was great!
Cons: The bed needs to be replaced.
Nice resort but the beds are a little lumpy. Rooms are nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel/resort in Prescott

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed in many different hotels in the Prescott/Prescott Valley area and this was by far the nicest hotel that I have stayed at.