Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to a friend's house

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: That is was near town
Cons: Odor
Location: There was plenty of places nearby such as restaurants
I arrived at Super 8 on the 2nd day of a 2-day vacation. Because I didn't make it the first night, they cancelled my reservation, but were still able to accommodate me. It was affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Down to earth staff made staying there a pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Good Place at a good Price

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Price. Location Most of the staff
Cons: The room needed heat. The 1 staff person needs some customer training.
Location: Our location was fine for us. Lonesome Brewery, Whiskey Row, Papa's Restaurant, Watson Lake, State Parks, Great thrift store and Flea Market.
We needed a place to stay. It's a clean hotel and most of the staff went out of their way to be helpful and pleasant. Only one had an attitude. (sad ) We needed a special accommodation and was pleasantly taken care of. It got cold and we had no heat in the room but did not know that until the middle of the night so we just bundled up. We left a message with the staff. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. It comes with a small fridge, microwave, coffee pot and a limited breakfast. It met our needs. We would probably stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Smokey Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The staff were nice
Cons: Get rid of the smoke smell
We were in a non-smoking room but that didn't matter since all the rooms around us were smoking and the lobby reeked of smoke. We ended up having to checkout early and lost the money we paid for the extra night. Everything from the lobby, to the room, to the linens smelled of smoke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Hotel experience

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and having free wifi was a plus. Our rooms were non smoking and very clean, but yet the smell of smoke entered our room when the ac would come on. There was no patio or outside area to enjoy prescott's beautiful weaher. To conserve energy all the rooms lamps but one were disconnected .Towels were old and very ready to be replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale AZ

NOT GOOD !

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice and understanding but that house keeper needs to go and get rid of the lemon scent pin-sol and get some BLEACH
Cons: House keeping !!
Location: We where there on a weekend get away to Jerome , for our anniversary. Just a relaxing time together getting out and seeing new things.
We got checked in , walked in the room and the musty smell hits you. I open the windows and was going to turn on the fan but it was so dirty look like things where growing on it. I called the front desk and they send a house keeper about 40 min later she comes in with a vacuum. We tried to get her to under stand and she said she was not going to clean it ! WOW , so I went to the front desk and got a cleaning towel from them did not want to use the room ones because there is a sign on the night stand telling you what you where going to be charged it they went missing , did not want to see what they could do it it was black from lack of house keeping. To charge $20 for a bath towel that has holes in really ! We had the hot-tub room and the trim around it was covered with mildew and falling off. The smell was over bag. We went across the street to get air fresheners from Safeway. The light switch for the bathroom sink area did not work you turned it on and it went into the wall. Can you say REFUND
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Gateway to Prescott/Prescott Valley

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, quiet
Cons: The newer renovations in most motels are putting hard floors (instead of carpet), which seem to get dirty rather quickly.
Location: Centrally located to Prescott and ERAU. Restaurants are not within walking distance, but a short drive away.
Nice motel, nice staff. Large rooms recently renovated. Location is set away from Highway 69 (instead of along/parallel) so it's pretty quiet with no road noise audible from rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non Smoking Room that smelled like smoke

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant
Cons: Cleanliness
When we walked into our non smoking room is was like a smoke chamber. The staff tried to freshen the room and it did help. The second night my daughter went to plug in her phone next to the bed. Behind the nightstand was so dirty with food, dust, and smoked cigarettes. The towel bar by the sink was broken. Overall, this was not a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Backs up to a gravel crusher, as far I could tell.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful changing my room to a bottom floor, due to knee problems.
Cons: Remove all the boxes of supplies from the lobby.
Location: Business trip, so N/A
Very noisy. Construction going on in the parking area. Trucks going in and out. Asked for a second wake up call, and it did not happen, nearly causing me to miss a meeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, under renovation.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Stayed 2 nights, nice hotel and pool, all the amenities. Got locked out twice, key card wouldn't work.