Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Cajon, USA

Hotel basic

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Arriving at night the hotel main enterance was not lit or marked very well with a sign or lights. With 4 people in the room we had 2-3 towels per day and had to ask for more. Overall it was a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Very convenient location on 69. Did not really get to check out the surroundings, but there's plenty to see and do in Prescott.
Overall, we were happy with our stay at Super 8, Prescott Valley. The check-in was super fast and easy. The front desk ladies were very helpful and cordial. Our room was quite good, pretty clean and well organized. A few things I noticed were that the ironing board top was missing, and the wash basin sink outlet cover was missing, so you could see right into the drain and watch the water flow down. Our bed was comfortable, and had a huge picture of an Arizona landscape over the head side, which we thought was pretty cool. Breakfast was okay, served our needs. Certainly recommend for a day or two night's stay. Good price, and very convenient location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Challenge to property owner

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Thankfully I only booked one night here. This place is horribly dated, run down and dirty. I would have walked out and gone elswhere if there were vacancies anywhere else in town. The room smelled horrible, was dirty, hair, dust, and general lack of proper cleaning. Hvac system was super loud, blackout drapes blocked nothing. Horrible stains on the chairs. I challenge the owner of the property to spend a night in this unit for the rate I paid. I was honestly disgusted that I threw my money away on this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX

DISGUSTING

Posted Oct 4, 2016
THE TUB WAS FILTHY, DIRT THAT WAS NOT CLEAN FOR OVER A YEAR. TUB TOWEL HAD HOLES, IT WAS A SMOKING ROOM THAT I DID NOT ASK FOR. COULD NOT GET TO SLEEP BECAUSE OF THE SMELL. MY ENTIRE WARDROBE SMELT LIKE SMOKE. I CHECKED OUT DAY EARLY AND WOULD APPRECIATE A REFUND FOR THE 1 DAY. SERIOUSLY, I DON'T KNOW HOW YOU CAN PUT THIS HOTEL ON YOUR WEBSITE. I WILL NOT BE RECOMMENDING THIS HOTEL OR MAYBE YOU GUYS TOO. TOTALLY NOT WORTH THE 99.00 A NIGHT!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

In disrepair and unhealthy

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing, not even price.
Cons: Everything! There is nothing I can say positive about this hotel.
Location: The location is aweful. The entryway to the property can only be entered from the northbound side and requires you to exit to the southbound.
Hotel entryway is full of used constrution materials. Lobby grossly smells of cigarette smoke, rooms are in severe disrepair with broken phones, doorknobs, and missing electrical wall plates. "Free breakfast " is a nothing more than toast, cold cereal, and prepackaged cinnamon rolls, coffee and orange juice. I woke with my lungs on fire, I can only assume this was due to the permeating smoke just as my lungs did whenever I was around my grandfather who smoked, but I cannot rule out mold or other irritants that make exist from such a very poorly taken care of hotel. Staff is very poorly trained and not very helpful. They are very unwilling to take care of itinerary changes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No light in the bathroom

Posted Oct 3, 2016
When we checked in there was no light in the bathroom. Notified clerk and went out for dinner. Staff was apparently unable to get maintenance person. Bulb was never changed. Showered by flashlight. Room was clean. Bed comfortable. One person on staff was pleasant, but apparently had limited options to fix problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Stay away

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The hotel and all common areas smelled like an ashtray. The room had stained sheets on both beds and had some substance thrown on a couple of walls. The beds were comfortable enough but the nonsmoking room used to be a smoking room based on the smell. Avoid the second and third hand smoke and spend a few more dollars on one of the more upscale properties nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshawa,ontario

Nice little hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice little hotel in quaint town. Close to other Quaint towns
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Meal service almost non existing except for a fehi

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good price minimal staff , minimal food, no room to sit for morning coffee. Afte 2 nights we just went out for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, NY

A place to sleep.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Fix what needed to be fixed!
Location: 15 minutes from sons school. Plenty of shopping.
Slept okay. Room was clean. Fitted mattress sheet kept coming off. Wasn't happy about that. Had to fix bathroom door myself, only 1 screw in each hinge.The light over mirror was out. Never got fixed.