Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Spectacular view, close to local shops and restaurants. I can’t wait to visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Just a little more TLC and attention to detail.

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Just a little more TLC and attention to detail and I would recommend this hotel to a friend. The manager must be running this hotel by himself but needs help! The place is sitting on the fence. It could be the pits in a couple years or it could be the best value in Prescott. Right now there are mattresses leaning up again the wall with a sign that says "Do not touch" upstairs. The ice maker up stairs is missing and the breakfast area needs a thorough deep clean. If you need ice, plan to go down stairs for your ice. No big deal for me but an elderly or handicap person would not appreciate the inconvenience. The breakfast is nothing to write home about, it's very basic and not the cleanest. While we were there a dirty rag was sitting on the counter by the sink and toast was still sitting in the toaster from the day before. I think the owners of this hotel need to hire a part-time designated person for the breakfast area in the morning. The owner's have the manager running the breakfast area, front desk and taking care of any maintenance issue that arise. It's too much for a motel this size if they want to provide excellent customer service. Guess what? They are NOT! If the owner is reading this........HIRE someone else to help the manager, he needs help!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Check your beds before sleeping in them

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Rooms were cozy, two sinks, good showers. Room had a fridge and microwave, even a coffee pot. Nice flat screen tv.
Cons: Hire a decent cleaning staff, change sheets, clean the rooms. Make sure breakfast is well stocked, secure building, replace air conditioners.
Location: Decent location, restaurants nearby.
We stayed 3 nights, 2 rooms, and the rates were over 100 a night. We are generally not picky about hotels, as long as they are clean, safe and comfortable, we are happy. However, this hotel is very disappointing, especially at this price. The floor wasn't vacuumed, there was dog food in the bathroom, and scattered around the room. We pulled back to the covers and discovered blood on the sheets, the beds were made, but the sheets not changed. We immediately demanded fresh sheets and changed them ourselves. We also ran to the store and bought our own towels (theirs were stained if not dirty) and disinfectant to clean the room ourselves. Luckily the weather was cool, the air conditioner in one of the rooms was very old and didn't work very well. But on a hot day, the room would be unbearable. We also discovered the back door to the hotel was not even locked, late at night, anyone could walk in anytime. The breakfast was horrible. It was 8:30 in the morning, there was no orange juice or apple juice, nothing but a waffle maker and batter, hot water and oatmeal packets, and a bag of toast, tub of butter, a jar of syrup and peanut butter. There was already cooked toast in the toaster (which by the way was still there later that night). Oh, and some small oranges in a bowl. The good points were that our room was reasonably quiet, the room had two sinks, the shower was nice and hot, decent water pressure. Actually, if the hotel was managed a little better it could be very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs more breakfast options

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Nice room, friendly staff, but breakfast left alot to be desired. No fruit limited yogurt and cereal choices, only had mini muffins and nothing hot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

A lightbulb short and a few extra hairs

Posted Apr 2, 2018
I don’t really care about how nice and updated a room is as long as it’s clean. However, the first red flag upon entering the hotel is that the entire lobby smelled strongly of marijuana. When we got into our room, there was a lightbulb missing from one of the lamps, which isn’t a huge deal, but is indicative of poor maintenance standards. The bed spread was covered in stains and the shower had multiple hairs that couldn’t have belonged to me and I was the first in the shower. The hotel was dirty, and I’m glad I had my sleeping bag to sleep in while there, as I would be afraid to climb into the sheets. Breakfast was worthy of 3 stars, as it was nothing special, but not as disgusting as the rest of the hotel. Would recommend staying away from this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Was in town overnight visiting family for Easter didn't spend a lot of time there but for the purposes that a hotel is designed for it worked out. Looks like they've been doing some remodeling but front desk was very friendly and courteous we'll stay again next time in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley, Az

Horrible

Posted Apr 1, 2018
I paid online and made a reservation online and when I arrived the front desk tried to make me pay again. They kept telling me that they had nothing in their system of my reservation, until I showed them the email of confirmation they finally said they found me. After this they tried to tell me I couldn’t rent the room because I wasn’t 21, I’m well over the age of 21. I gave them my ID to show them proof and they still argued with me about it. Now it’s Check out time and they are trying to charge me another $200 because I didn’t pay when I first arrived at this hotel. This place was awful, the customer service was very poor. I would not even recommend this place to my dog.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nousy dirty

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Worn carpets, general appearance was as if it was a flop house for construction workers. Loud and noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't recommend this hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Rooms were small and the beds were uncomfortable. Continental Breakfast was very bad. No cups, plates, utensil. Food was very sparse, and staff was no where to be found. Tried to get a receipt for next morning checkout; no staff were available - I rang the service bell for quite some time. I left without a receipt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Clean room

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Stayed for one night. Room was clean and comfortable, continental breakfast was decent.