Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ontario, canada

Clean affordable apartment close to downtown

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We stayed in one of the apartments not at the main hotel, and it was a perfect space for the two of us in a quiet neighbour hood but close to many sights. Doorman was very helpful but didn't speak much English. We didn't know it would be two flights up, luckily he carried our bags up for us! A couple small improvements like more light in the bathroom and to fix a dripping tap needed. Breakfast at the hotel cafe wasn't included but was delicious and cheap - totally worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Nikita Seles, Hotel Management
Dear Gillian, let me first thank you for choosing Arbat House Apartments for your recent stay. We really appreciate you taking time to share with us your feeling. Thank you so much for the high assessment of quality our hotel and our workers, we are trying to make your stay in our hotel the most comfortable. Let me thank you once again for constructive feedback and tell you that we sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to welcome yourself in our hotel. Best regards, sales manager, Nikita Shcheglov.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Location was great. You could walk to all the sites in less than 15 minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Well located

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Terrible room first night. Complained and they changed room immediately. No fuss made. Once in New room, much better. Breakfast very boring and very little variety. Hotel well.loctaed within walking distance of Arbatscaya and old arbat street. A bit further to walk to pushskinscaya.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

Not a happy experience

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Location: Not too far from New Arbat Street. Took us a couple days to figure out how to get to Old Arbat.
We did not pick up from our confirmation that we were in an apartment and not in the hotel proper. We had 3 people so they gave us an apartment. It was a 10 minute walk from the hotel, once we figured out how to get there. They did give us a ride over with our bags. There was no phone to contact the hotel so we had to go over there if we had a question. Not convenient. The guy taking care of the apartments was not around after we checked in. The apartment was OK. Third floor and no stairs was a bit difficult with our bags. Lots of electrical outlets and good wifi connections. After our first night we felt better. The office staff was not happy to be working with Americans. Not very helpful and limited English with half of the desk clerks. The breakfast buffet was a great selection and tasty. Would not go there again, even with two for a room in the actual hotel.
3 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresentation

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Purchased king size hotel room with breakfast included, received apartment with no breakfast and off site. No one rectified the situation. Mistake blamed on Expedia. Made no difference to me, as I still didn't get what I booked.
3 out of 5
by SURESH CHAND

Well located and Courteous staff.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room which was first offered to us was on second floor without access to elevator, so it was difficult to carry and bring back your luggage, as well as to climb up and down the stairs for many times during the total stay. On request to change, finally we were offered room number 402, which was too small in width for a standard double room which we had booked and whose area on their website they show to be 24 sq meter. There was hardly any space to move.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel close to Red Square/Kremlin

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Not much
We were able to leave our bags at the very attractive hotel in the morning but when we checked in later in the day, we were taken to a location 3 blocks away and had to move all our own luggage. Now we were in an extremely basic room on the first floor with no night security. After vehemently complaining to the front desk and asking for the manager several times to no avail we were told we could move to a different location the following day. This did happen and they did pay for the taxi to move our luggage to the new location. Still not the "hotel" but a much nicer and more secure place. Maid service is every other day except to remove garbage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good breakfast

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice and quiet
Cons: More Breakfast varieties
Location: Good location and nearby sightseeings
The Arbat. House is located at good location. It is close to all top sight seeings in Moscow.