Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish hotel is perfect location for Moscow

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Stylish. Staff. Comfort.
Cons: -
Location: Perfect for exploring city on foot. Walking distance to Red Square & Arbat. Nice bars & restaurants on road of hotel
Stylish hotel - nice size, not too large. Good buffet breakfast. Friendly staff. The main reason for staying in this hotel is so that you can explore Moscow by foot as it is within walking distance to Red Square, Arbat, and even on the road of the hotel itself are fantastic bars and restaurants.. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Moscow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent hotel in fantastic neighborhood

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff noted that it was my birthday and provided complimentary slice of really excellent cake with champagne in room. Really nice!
Cons: Nothing I can think of. Really a fine hotel at reasonable price.
Location: There are many excellent restaurants nearby with a range of cuisine. The Patriarshye Prudy are one block away. Great place to unwind. Metro is close.
Marco Polo Presnja has been my preferred hotel in Moscow for many years and has maintained its appeal. The hotel staff is extremely courteous and the location is ideal with excellent dining off site in the immediate neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by Elizaveta

Convinient and clean

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Clean, great staff, few minutes walk from the Kremlin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in Great Location!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our time at MPP. It has a lot of charm and is located only a block or two from Patriarch's Pond. There are several great restaurants and cafes nearby, as well as several convenience and grocery stores for the traveler. Absolutely no complaints about the room itself or the top notch service - best we had in our few weeks in Russia. My only minor quibble (and it's a really minor one) is something I really should have been more aware of before booking - the location is great for getting a sense of residential Moscow in the heart of the city, but in terms of getting around the city, it's a little cloistered from the rest. There's a decent walk to the Metro stations and taxis/Ubers take a while to make it in and through the winding streets. Just something to be aware of!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice hotel in a very good location!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room, historic building, comfortable bed, quiet street with mature trees, breakfast, restaurant food.
Cons: They should let piano players play their piano... They currently charge a fee for it.
Location: Kremlin, parks. theatres, museums, cafes with phenomenal food, you name it...
We stayed in the superior room for 8 nights. The room was clean and very comfortable. We liked the fact that it was on a quiet street with tall mature trees. The historic building and all the art pieces around it add an interesting touch. The staff members are very helpful. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choices to satisfy almost anyone, lots of fruits, delicious porridge, eggs of all kinds, delicious pastries etc. We had dinner in the restaurant a couple of times too. Lamb with mint sauce was the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Great hotel in the heart of Moscow

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Décor, comfort, historic building, food in the restaurant, breakfast, sauna.
Cons: They charge an additional fee to pay the Yamaha grand piano they have in the lobby. It would be nice if they just let people play.
Location: The location is excellent, it is within walking distance to Kremlin. Need I say more?
We stayed in the superior room. The room was quiet, it overlooked the main entrance street with tall mature trees. it is nice to be able to see trees when looking out of the window. With this being an older building the walls are very thick which explains why it can get quiet in the room. The bed is very comfortable. The rooms are clean. I liked the lobby, which has interesting and different decor. Definitely not your regular chain hotel, which I really appreciated. Excellent breakfast, good food in the restaurant overall. Very friendly staff.