Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refreshing place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time wandering around the town and local area. It is a very pretty region set in the steppes of the Carpathian Mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Central to town

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It is very central ,but quiet as it is set back from the street. Our rooms were themed to a country/ city which was fun.
Cons: The only thing I would like to see is coffee/ tea making equipment in each room as I do like to have the opportunity to make a drink.
Location: Very central to the town, quite a lot to see in Presov itself and also in locality.
This was our third stay at the Carpe Diem -We have found the staff very friendly and helpful ( including allowing me to use their iron/ board ) and the rooms very clean and well presented. The staff are very helpful offering advise on transport etc. can't imagine staying at a different hotel in Presov.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Liverpool

A great time was had by all.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel, and the staff are veey friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Presov visit

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in classic style. The room was huge - more like an apartment and at a great value. Speedy check-in/check-out. Breakfast buffet included, simple items with a local touch.
4 out of 5
by john from thetford

carpe diamond.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, extremely clean and well maintained. Great staff. Bar is ok but could do with a beer pump.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, mixed vibe

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Only there one night so hard to judge. Room felt like being in a stuffy bed and breakfast, yet downstairs restaurant and bar felt more hip. Was surprised by early checkout time (10 AM) but they let me stay in lobby and gave me coffee until my train so it was fine. Good location right by main square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bratislava

Good hotel in the city center

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: clean, city center
Cons: navigation from hotel´s parking place, possibility to add all your eating to the hotel room number
I ´ve stayed in this hotel during my business trip through eastern Slovakia, as I´ve known the restaurant from my previous visits. Hotel is in absolute center of Presov city, were is a pedestrian zone, so you have to come by car from backyard to park, but with a Waze navigation it was quite easy to find it. The parking place is not directly on hotel property and there is no sign for navigation, so you either have to find it by yourself (entrance to the reception is on na left side next to the cigar shop, or you have to go through passage (in another building) to the main square, and walk in to the restaurant (and behind it, is a reception). Rooms (I was in 405) was big enough and very clean with big bath and stunning view from the window over the roofs on the churchs old tower. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Breakfast in the restaurant on the elevation floor, but if you want to add also your dinner or lunch to your rooms number (to not take money with you) it was not possible. As the hotel is located in city center you can go by walk everywere in the oldtown. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Robin from Pattingham

Really friendly place.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nicely renovated hotel just of the main street in a nice town. Good room, friendly staff and great facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Positive experience

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
It was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly (Sandra). It was a hot day so she found a fan for us to use in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Val from Dubai

Lovely butique hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Great size rooms
Location: Excellent lication, very central
Lovely butique hotel, lots of character....great location