Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Maine

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Lovely fireplace in the lobby was a welcome site on cold wintery nite; room was great as was the hot breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Jan Lucas, Hotel Management
Thank you Mojie for your 5* review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our welcoming fire, and our complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back. Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Presque Isle Maine

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Nice but older style. Also had a couple flying insects, probably because it was cold outside. No biggie but could have done without them. Clean room, large shower, and comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Jan Lucas, Hotel Management
Thank you John for your 5* review of our hotel. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay. We apologize for the flying insects, we will certainly report that to our pest control company. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Best hotel in the area by far.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Location: Was here for the second year in a row to attend the light parade. Good fun for kids.
Everything was perfect. I thought that the breakfast as the best of any that I have had for a self-serve buffet. Clean even after lots of use, well stocked, good options,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thank you Deb for your great review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet....and of course, the Light Parade..thankfully the weather was much kinder this year! We look forward to seeing you again next year. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden

Covers all the bases

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, friendly fire in the lounge.
Location: Wonderful library. Lakes close by. University of Maine branch. Outdoor sports. State Park.
Nicest hotel in Presque Isle. Good breakfast. Friendly staff, but claimed that Expedia only controlled two rooms, one of which had a view blocked by a large sign.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Jan Lucas, Hotel Management
Thank you Roger for your kind review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, our amenities, and our location. Room allocation is either be guests echecking into their own rooms via the internet prior to arrival, or rooms being allocated as the guest checks in. There are no rooms allocated for third party bookings, however the room I think you mention has the view blocked by the portico on the front of the hotel, and usually the last room we allocate, unless a guest specifically asks for it as it is a larger than a usual room, and therefore popular with guests who have stayed with us previously. There are only 2 of those room types at our hotel, and I think this information was miscommunicated to you. I apologize for the confusion. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Very clean

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel staff was really friendly and the room was spotless. The breakfast was great. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, our complimentary breakfast buffet, and that we showed you true Hamptonality. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Yours in hospitality. Jan Lucas Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by Donald

For $159 per night, I expected more.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The desk chair was broken and uncomfortable. The bathroom had no fan for ventilation. Breakfast eggs were runny and there was no bacon (just sausage). Desk Clerk wasn't helpful in describing things to do in Presque Isle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Donald. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, we cannot comment on the price you paid as you booked through an agency and the price is hidden from us. Our ventilation system is worked via a circulatory device, and not fan operated. Our complimentary breakfast changes the hot items daily to give our 2 night plus guests variety each day, we apologize that bacon was not on the menu on the day you stayed. Yours in hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice people. The breakfast lady is extra nice

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: People
Cons: coffee maker in the bathroom is not a good idea.
A very nice hotel. Everyone is very nice and helpful. The breakfast lady is extra great. Please give her "Employee of the month" award.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and found Brenda to be especially helpful in breakfast. She was just awarded for her great service by our company! Yours in hospitality Jan Lucas Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great friendly staff. Felt welcomed and appreciated. during Multi night stay. be even better if shampoo etc would have been replenished
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear A, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are concerned to hear your bathroom items were not replaced and will certainly look into that with our housekeeping staff. We are pleased to read that we showed you true Hamptonality during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Jan Lucas Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was so friendly, the room very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by jan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We are pleased to read that you were comfortable, and we showed you true Hamptonality during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Jan Lucas Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Anne

A nice place in the middle of potato country

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
As, always a friendly staff and a great room. The only downside is that the complimentary breakfast consisted of foods I could not eat. It would be nice if places like this just made eggs and not premade items containing bacon. Not everyone can eat pork products.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for your 5* rating. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, and that we showed you true Hamptonality. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Yours in hospitality. Jan Lucas Director of Sales