Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had no water when I checked in. Did not offer to let me know when it would be available, just kept saying it would be soon.
4 out of 5
by JoAnne from Maine

Overall Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were passing through on the way to bring my daughter to summer camp. We had a great room, lovely hotel, excellent breakfast(even the coffee was good!) Our only concern was that we could not access the pool because a large group of little league boys and their families had completely taken over the pool area(this is the third time in a row this has happened to us at a Hampton Inn so we are wondering if they offer special discounts to sports teams....if so, this seems like something that should be addressed as it really does block out everyone else. I also feel the price was a little expensive for location and basicness of hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Convenient location on Main Street. Stayed 6 nights while visiting family. Complimentary Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of delicious food.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The quality didn't match up with the price.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The main complaints were a shower head that only worked on one setting-though multiple were on the shower head. The heat was either freezing at 72 or dying of heat at 77. Couldn't seem to get it adjusted to a comfortable temperature. For the price of $169, I had higher expectations. They did give us a $15 gift card for our troubles. Because I booked on Expedia, their 100% satisfaction guarantee was not able to be upheld.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Check in was very quick and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Brewer,Maine

Excellent

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here on business when I travel. The staff knows my name and is extremely friendly. They offer a lovely little soup, salad and wine every evening. They also offer a snack bag when you check out. There is a pool and a great restaurant downtown called Cafe Sorpresso
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Brewer,Maine

Excellent

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here on business when I travel. The staff knows my name and is extremely friendly. They offer a lovely little soup, salad and wine every evening. They also offer a snack bag when you check out. There is a pool and a great restaurant downtown called Cafe Sorpresso