Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
The hotel was terrific except the bed was too hard. Even a thin pillow top would have made a major difference for my back. Otherwise it was perfectly clean, upscale, very friendly staff, good breakfast, etc. It's the best hotel in Northern Maine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis C.

Pricey night

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel but too pricey for the time of year and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Friendly!

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The beds, breakfast and staff
Cons: nothing - it was all great!
Location: This is way up in northern Maine. The surrounding country side is beautiful and there is plenty of outdoors activities to keep anyone active.
The room was very clean, comfortable and the bed was down-right cozy! Maybe it was the LONG drive to get up to this part of Maine, but my entire family commented on the comfortable bed and the great night's sleep! The staff is exceedingly friendly - greeting you in hallways, chatting at breakfast, asking about your stay ... very attentive and kind staff. No complaints - a great hotel with a varied breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haskell, Texas

Traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Nice view, clean room. huge bathroom. lots of parking.
Cons: Perfect as it is
Location: Shopping and eating place very close by.
The hotel was very nice, clean and had very easy parking. The hotel room were kept nice and smelled wonderful. Definitely would recommend this place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joan from Brookline

Labor Day Planet Hunt Adventure

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Last getaway of the summer. Hotel was close to all the stores and shops for ease of comfort. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and breakfast was filling for a day full of adventure. we enjoyed looking and exploring the area for the planets...you should check 'em out :) just for fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel in center of town

Posted Sep 18, 2015
New hotel with updated amenities. The staff are superior and give exceptional customer service wanting to make sure your stay is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ed from Little Rock

Typical Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for some races at the old air base and this was the closest modern hotel to Limestone. They were nice there and made several dining suggestions. We were late leaving for dinner Saturday night and you need to understand that they roll up the streets pretty early here. The hotel was typical for a Hampton and no real surprises either way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy from Brewer

Nice place!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel! Everything you could want in a home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smith Mountain Lake, VA

"Best" hotel in Presque Isle, Maine.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location and the fact that it is a new, modern hotel for Presque Isle.
Cons: Breakfast service was spotty. One day average, next day a disaster and the next day great. ???
Check-in went smoothly, hotel staff was helpful and the hotel was the "best" in P.I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cindy from Ellsworth ME

Staff needs better training.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Had asked for a room near elevator to minimize walking. They gave us an assessible room that was third from the farthest from the elevator. Stood for a long time at the desk before worker even looked up to acknowledge we were there. When we checked out was not offered a receipt, she just said "you're all set", while another worker was doing a cash up and grumbling about being $10 off. Seems that should be done in the back office. All in all staff was quote unprofessional.