Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Tammi from Glenburn, North Dakota

Wedding at Presque Isle, Maine.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for a wedding, and a couple extra days for visiting. Overall, the place was nice. It could use freshening up. My room was non smoking, but I could smell the residue from previous smokers. Only shampoo was provided ,and not conditioner. I know this is an extra service, but women need conditioner. The extension cord, that was for the coffee pot, refrigerator and Microwave, had been repaired. Tacky! and a fire hazard.(safety violation.) The carpet in the hallway, to the main lobby, was stretched and is in desperate need of replacing.(a tripping hazard and a law suit waiting to happen.) There were no towels provided in the pool area? most inconvenient.(especially since I did not bring one with me) The staff was wonderful!!! The gentleman that checked me in was very helpful, as he printed me out a map of the area where the wedding was. The restaurant was good. Prices were good. Nice view of Presque Isle, and the windmill. There is a maintenance man,Jay, that looks like an actor, but pretty sure he's not. I looked him up when I got home.(Along came a spider, w/ Morgan Freeman in it. Older show.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay away from this hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
one of the two beds smelled so bad my was about to vomit. and bed is so noisy that we coulnd't sleep at all. and it was a night before my half marathon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wondered why there's no water in a toilet tank at around two am. Meal in a restaurant not enough for the amount they charged.
3 out of 5
by Carol from La Quinta, Ca

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Rating is considering price for overall experience, available amenities & area lodging comparison. Large, clean room was adequate for 3 women w/ all enclosed bathroom (privacy). Loved having a pool that was also close to our room. Pretty decent continental breakfast located in their restaurant w/ eggs, bac & sausage included. Stayed 4 nites - room service was very lacking as we never received equal amount of replacements(towels, coffee, cups, etc) & bedding was not changed out. Front desk readily accommodated our needs regardless of time of night, though. Bottom line - would stay there again considering value & having a pool, restaurant, cocktail lounge & adequate parking.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Could have used a refrigerator, didn't know we had to request one. No place to hang clothes.
1 out of 5
by Michele

Very Disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
I was scheduled to be there for two weeks.There were Bed bugs in the room. The area was sketchey. I was there on business and needed WIFI to upload my work. It did not work well at all.
2 out of 5
by aline from alexandria ontario

Name of hotel is very deceiving..

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
this place is very dated. should of stayed at the new Hampton inn down the road...
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Arthur from Florida.

Presque Isle

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was good, staff pleasant. Overall the establishment is in need of some TLC. Was pet friendly.