Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pauline from New Brunswick, Canada

Average did the job

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: the Copper's bar was lovely and the waitress was quick and attentive.
Cons: the first room offered and the staff's "oh well" attitude.
Location: perfect middle of main st.
#107 was the first room I was offered, it was surrounded by the smoking rooms, the hallway smelt of smoke and mildew. the room itself was very dated by decor and fittings within the room. It had one queen bed, and was very small. Could be accessed by the back outdoor entrance or (after questioning) by going to the second floor across and then down...??? #203 was the second room I received. it had 2 queen beds and was very large. it faced the main st and street noise could be heard.( windows not double pane) overall the rooms were clean and tidy and acceptable. the cafe in the morning was adequate with one exception. our friend order breakfast and felt the the morning sausage he was given tasted old and freezer burnt...the waitress only reply was" it's not our usual brand." no replacement or discount was offered and he was not able to eat them and he felt it ruin his breakfast.. I order the special steak and egg breakfast medium rare and got it well done but I was able to eat it. it did the job for an overnight stay but would stay elsewhere if I had to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Waterboro, Maine

Great room

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: comfort, hospitality
Cons: the only thing was the toilet, which worked, but made a noise like it was off kilter....maybe the seat needs to be replaced.
Location: It is in the heart of main street, with shops and restaurants in easy walking distance.
The bed was very comfortable, and the room itself is large. with plenty of places to put your things. We had a microwave and refrigerator, and also a "trouser press", which I confess I've never seen in a hotel. It was quiet on the third floor, in spite of the fact that they have a lounge with live music in the evening. There is also a lovely dining area, which we didn't have time to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You'll be pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Staff goes out of their way to be friendly. They are very genuine and personable, always smiling. Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Trenton, ME

Great in-town hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Quiet, non-smoking, in-town, size of the room and bathroom
Cons: In-room coffee - not the highest quality or the best tasting. There was coffee in the lobby, much better!
Location: Presque Isle, Maine is a busy town with more to offer than I was expecting. Great place to stay for your visit.
Great in-town hotel, very clean and the upkeep on a historic building is excellant. A completely non-smoking hotel, which is wonderful for folks with issues. We had an extra large room that accomodated three adults with room to spare. The bathroom was oversized with plenty of space. We had a refrigerator and microwave in the room, which is a big plus. The windows opened!; fresh air is so much better in the fall. The hotel had a restaurant and lounge, with others within easy walking distance. Shopping downtown was convenient with a large mall a couple miles down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from New Brunswick

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Lots of parking Hotel was in a good location
Location: Hotel was in the middle of the downtown area, very close to everything
The staff was extremely helpful, especially Front Desk Manager, Heather. We had dinner in the hotel, and the dinner was excellent.
2 out of 5
by Berta from Maine

OK hotel for people who like loud music.

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: Desk lady was very nice & apologetic. Not her fault.
Cons: Noise, noise, noise!!!
Location: Presque Isle is a nice small town, mall, college, restaurants, attractive & clean.
Our reservation was for Friday night, August 3, 2012. Lightening had put out 1 of the 2 whole building A/C units and it was very hot in the room. Tried to sleep for over 2 hours but the LOUD BOOMING noise from the bar shook the bed. At 10:50 p.m. we left and found another room in town. Much better, great night's sleep finally. We got a full refund, but until we asked, nobody would have mentioned the A/C issue. Nothing could be done about the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Maryland

Nice, affordable hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Location, restaurant/bar.
Cons: The sink outside the bathroom.
Location: Convenient location, close to everything.
This was a nice hotel, reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The restaurant at the hotel was very good. The fitness center wasn't much with only one treadmill, one elliptical, one bicycle and one bow-flex but at least it had something. The location was convenient. My only complaint was that the sink was outside the bathroom, pretty much in the bedroom which I don't like at all. We chose this hotel because my parents met at this hotel during a dance when my dad was stationed in Presque Isle back in the early 50s so it's a sentimental place. Even though I don't like the sink outside the bathroom, I would stay here again. Everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patsy from Beltsville, MD

Great hotel for memories.

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: The room was very clean and maintained throughout our stay.
Cons: I would like for them to have a somewhat larger elevator.
Location: The location is perfect. It is close to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing.
The Northeastland has a lot of memories for me as that is where my husband and I first met. There used to be dances every Saturday night and they were always well attended. Our daughter planned this trip and booked the Northeastland as knew it contained many memories for us. There had been several changes but all in all it still is a great place to stay for a vacation in Northern Maine. I would recommend it to any of my friends or relatives that might be visiting in Northern Maine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucky from Monson, MA

Best place to stay in Presque Isle, ME

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: Very nice place to stay.
Cons: Needs better lighting in the bathrooms.
Location: Perfectly located in the center of town.
Make sure to request one of the oversized rooms for only a few dollars more. Very clean and spacious and every bit as nice as the Hampton Inn but for much less money. It has everything you need, workout room, business center, bar/lounge and coffee shop. Located in the center of town with plenty of parking in the back. Would recommend better lighting in the bathroom but that would be my only critique. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn from Maine

Graduation Week in PI

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: NA
Location: Center of town
Very well kept older hotel. Superb location and facilities. Coppers lounge has decent entertainment on weekends and a nice atmosphere to boot.