Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Convenient hotel, but outdated.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff. For the most part, the hotel staff were fun, friendly, and helpful.
Cons: Updated features! Please no more hard key lock doors.
Location: The location is a disappointment. Not nearly as much to do as there was 5 years ago.
Historically, I have always enjoyed my stay at the Northeastland Hotel. I've enjoyed the hotel staff, the convenience of its location (downtown Main St.), and the hotel bar that is attached to the hotel (Copper's). Unfortunately, between how outdated Northeastland's hotel and rooms are and the lack of popularity at the hotel bar, I may have stayed my last stay at the hotel. Also, Presque Isle has lost a few bars and restaurants on Main St. in that area, which has caused me to be further disinterested in staying at their hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Jan 23, 2015
One night stay on business trip. Have stayed here multiple times, hotel works for my needs. Like the fact that the rooms all have fridge and microwave and that there is a restaurant entrance in the hotel. Also, though it is small, appreciate the fitness facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from me

Great

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and friendly
Cons: New key system.
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Helped giving direction , the pub was very friendly , The food in cafe was very goof
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
From the outside, I thought it would be a very old hotel; it wasn't. It was very modern and clean with a bar and a restaurant connected. First room given to us reeked of cigarette smoke despite being a non-smoking hotel. Hotel Rep was very accommodating and quick to assign us to another. Large, clean, clean smelling modern rooms. Extremely comfortable beds. Friendly staff! I was glad that I stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, NY

Central Aroostook

Posted Aug 14, 2014
This hotel is on the Main Street of Presque Isle. Inviting interior, comfortable rooms. We were in the top floor, and the wifi signal was a little weak in most spots in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel in center of town,parking in back.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Definitely enjoyed the refurbished rooms, Very clean! Lots of extras,loved the sheets.
Cons: Elevator not working. No pool or hot tub.
Rooms seemed to have been recently updated,even hallway rugs appear newer.Nice higher threadcount sheets and poufy blankets. Even had a phone by the toilet! Very impressed.Hotel had no pool. and the elevator was not working on the down side. Does have a bar lounge and food was good and prices reasonable. Breakfast did take a bit long. Would definitely stay there again. Outside does not look impressive but total gem inside was pleasantly surprised. Our room was huge with two beds,hairdryer,coffee machine,refrigerator and microwave! My husband was in leftover heaven.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, ME

Basic but clean

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Go to Sopresos. Restaurant on the corner. Excellent gourmet food!!
Nothing fancy but probably one of the best in this small town. Very friendly staff. Convenient restaurant and bar, spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Location: shopping
The hotel was clean. Disappointed there was no continental breakfast-just coffee. I'm not a coffee drinker. We were offered a beverage coupon for the bar, but that was of no use to me either. At 6am a jack hammer started up right across the street from our room. The hotel surely didn't look to be booked up, so I'm wondering why, when we checked in, they didn't put people on the opposite side of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Trenton, ME

Nice in-town hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Non smoking - In town, easy access, plenty of parking close to the entrance.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, the Solar System, farm stands, skiing and hiking. Beautiful country side!
Friendly, helpful and efficient staff, restaurant and lounge on the ground level, but also walking distance to other restaurants and shopping. A short ride to the mall.