Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Accrington

Convenient hotel for beach /town.

Posted Jun 11, 2018
This hotel is very convenient for walkers starting/ending walking the Offa's Dyke Path. Reception welcoming and informative. Lift for rooms. Room and bathroom clean and adequate. Dinner - food good and enjoyable. However, dessert order delayed/forgotten about for some reason? Staff need to be more attentive. ( only one more couple dining at the time ). Very convenient for beach and short walk to town and amenities. Would recommend to stay there if visiting Prestatyn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Good hotel and good views defently coming back and nice viee from patio out to sea partner aslso likes the hotel and great to have a swim
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for taking the time to rate The Beaches Hotel. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
The hotel was lovely, the staff were very nice. Right on the beach front as so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Rachel Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope you can come again very soon. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northants

Excellent seaside hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Even though it was full, the service was excellent. Food was amazing and views of the sea made it perfect. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Sallie Thank you for your very kind words. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We do hope you can call again very soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi David Thank you for rating The Beaches Hotel. We hope you get to visit again very soon :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Lovely stay. Clean, quiet and friendly. Food great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We do hope you get to visit again very soon. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke-on-trent,Staffordshire

Good hotel & friendly staff

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Stayed 1 night for a wedding anniversary treat in a luxury room. Very enjoyable stay & lovely meals in both restaurant & bar. Other facilities in hotel good to. All staff friendly & helpful who look after you very well indeed & full english breakfast was good which set us up for the cold wintry journey ahead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi June Thank you for leaving this lovely review. We are so pleased that we made your anniversary treat an enjoyable one. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to all involved and we do hope that you can visit again very soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Hotel good value for room and excellent quality food.staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Malcolm Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to all involved and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards