Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Lovely stay. Clean, quiet and friendly. Food great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We do hope you get to visit again very soon. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke-on-trent,Staffordshire

Good hotel & friendly staff

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Stayed 1 night for a wedding anniversary treat in a luxury room. Very enjoyable stay & lovely meals in both restaurant & bar. Other facilities in hotel good to. All staff friendly & helpful who look after you very well indeed & full english breakfast was good which set us up for the cold wintry journey ahead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi June Thank you for leaving this lovely review. We are so pleased that we made your anniversary treat an enjoyable one. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to all involved and we do hope that you can visit again very soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Hotel good value for room and excellent quality food.staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Malcolm Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to all involved and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henlow

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Very enjoyable stay. Staff were friendly and informative. Lovely breakfast too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Keith Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We hope you get to visit again very soon. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wrexham

very good hotel and staff

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: the staff and the room was comfortable with sea view brilliant
Cons: nothing everything was clean and spotless
Location: its a 15 to 20 min walk to town centre there a nice pubs and restaurant's and some shopping to be done market on sunday
stopped over night for my wife's birthday staff were very helpful had sea view room it was clean and spotless bar staff were friendly and breakfast was first class
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Gez Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you can visit again very soon. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

Over priced. Uncomfortable beds. Broken facilities

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Room was tiny, smelt of smoke and had a black pen cross on light switch. When we asked reception about smell the receptionist just said it's amazing how much smokers smell. Gym equipment was dangerous as broken especially running machines. Both wouldn't speed up unless you put in on speed 11 and then brought it back down to desired speed by which point you have to leg it until it reduced speed. There are no lockers or individual changing rooms for swimming pool use. Pool and Jacuzzi are in need of some tlc. Restaurant prices for a bar dinning experience although food was nice but ruined by two large tv's on loud both different channels. Wouldnt return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I will look into the issues that you have raised. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Staff warm and friendly. Clean and well maintained.
Cons: Morning breakfast service was a bit slow. Waited 10 mins for coffee to be brought to table. Maybe better to have urn and let people help themself.
Location: Nice beach walks.
One day break for a family party. Good hotel that did fantastic party food with a good breakfast the next morning. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We do hope you get to visit again very soon. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Not the best...

Posted Feb 4, 2018
We paid £100 for a family room. The room had a double bed and connecting room with 2 single beds - the size of the room was great along with the sea view. But.... The door didn't fit the door frame so at night when the lights were on it lit the room too and didn't do much to keep out the noise from people passing by. The bed had a big dip in the middle! (It wasn't 2 beds pushed togther) The bed duvet was dirty with big foot prints The biggest issue was the radiator and the pipes. The radiator in our room and the kids room were so noisy. The noise seemed to be worse at night. A friend on the first floor asked to be moved and was told that the noisy pipes were an on going issue. Obviously other people have complained before and nothing done about It? We went to the hotel to attend a party and wouldn't stay at the hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We will look into the issues that you have raised. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Everything is goid
Cons: Speed of meal service
Stay most weeks currently and service excellent staff always friendly and happy to help! Breakfast always well cooked!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for this lovely review. We are extremely grateful of your returning custom and we look forward to your return. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place!

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
This is my second stay at this hotel. On arrival my room only had a shower and I was hoping for a bath. the girl on reception kindly moved me, she was very helpful and friendly :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Julie Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and thank you for your returning custom! It's great to hear that our lovely receptionist helped to move your room. I will pass on your kind regards. We look forward to welcoming you again.