Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and service

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Generally a good experience. Breakfast ok, but had to wait a bit for the cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent

The perfect place to stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The Beaches Hotel was just perfect for us in every way, we were treated like V.I.Ps for the whole stay.
Cons: Not really anything could be improved.
Location: We just wanted a quiet relaxing break but there are lots of sights to see and beautiful views.
Situated a few yards from the beach so perfect for a stroll along the coast any time. Hotel is clean and comfortable and all the staff were very polite friendly and helpful. The food is just gorgeous and plentiful. I would stay there again and recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Comfortable hotel near the Beach

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location,room size, breakfast and dinner
Cons: I think the rooms are being renovated/ decorated as a working progress so that is good
Location: Right beside the beach in walking distance to the railway station and shops. Bars and restaurants nearby with excellent taxi service if required
I have stayed in the Beaches Hotel many times as it is perfect for my visits to relatives. This stay was fine but when we arrived there were renovations being done in Reception so carpet was up and furniture all over the place! Seemed 'busy' atmosphere instead of being a relaxing start to our stay.Carpet fitters were very good in ensuring our safety walking over the underlay to the reception. the receptionist seemed a bit 'short' in her manner but did apologise for upheaval.Swimming pool was out of order due to a fire door blowing off in recent bad weather so pool not in use for safety aspects which was understandable but a bit disappointing. One of the receptionists had left a message on my mobile to advise of the pool a couple of days prior to arriving. Room was lovely,breakfast and dinner(at the bar) delicious. Fire alarm went off on our last night at 2am but no-one came round to say what was happening tho I must admit my family and I did not leave our room except for my Mum to look out of the bedroom door to see the night porter escorting someone down the stairs! This was an interesting stay but did not spoil our visit! I do hope to stay again in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Beaches Hotel Prestatyn

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Booked for two nights. Leisure facilities out of use , reception area no carpets or furniture due to refurb but we were not told about about any of this. Breakfast first morning was chaotic waitress didn't bring coffee that we asked several times for so in the end we did without. Second night we were woken up twice in the night by the smoke alarm false alarms thank goodness but staff didn't inform anyone if this just a sorry ' we had an electrical fault ' when we asked at reception not good when you are on the landing in nightie and cost at 4am. Breakfast next morning had different arrangements no waitress service but serve yourself but not advised if this so sat there a little confused til we worked it out for ourselves difficult when you've not had much sleep lol ! I'm sorry but we won't be staying again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Hotel ideally placed for beach

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Very Good Staff. Comfortable.
Cons: General upgrade and decoration of some of the rooms. Reduction in menu prices. Cut the prices and more people would eat in, instead of going to town.
Location: Ideal for beach. Town not too far away. But if elderly or disabled you do need transport. Good touring base.
Although the Hotel was undergoing major refurbishment, the work didn't affect our stay. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. we only stayed two nights, but were quite comfortable. Sadly we forgot our swimming gear, but headed off to the town to buy some. So we could use the pool. Unfortunately the next morning we went for our dip, but the pool was closed because of a problem. As I said, refurbishment is underway. I just hope it is an on-going program, as many areas are in need of decoration and upgrades. It didn't put us off our stay. We would be willing to visit again in the future. The breakfast was very nice, well presented and hot. Dining room very good, clean and in good decorative order. Although I thought the food available from the bar was a bit on the pricey side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Disappointing weekend

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Near the beach
Cons: More attention to room cleanliness i.e. Stained toilet
Location: Prestatyn town
This hotel is in the middle of renovation. We were not made aware of this before our trip which is unfair. Only informed by a small board outside the hotel on arrival. We had to pay the full cost of the stay on arrival which has not happened to me before. I would advise people to check their room before paying. Our room was only partly renovated. Quite a nice bathroom, but the toilet had not been cleaned and was stained. Not a good start. The toilet door was full of holes and the door handle was dirty and marked. The wallpaper was torn in places in the bedroom and the dressing table was badly marked. Cigarette papers were on the carpet. The bedding and towels were clean. The next day the room was not made up until 4pm which is not acceptable especially when you have paid upfront and you are there for two nights. When the room was made up all that was done was the bed remade and clean towels put on the bed. The bathroom was not touched other than to take out the used towels. The swimming pool was looking really tired ( but that may be in the renovation plans) and the jacuzzi didn't work. The restraunt was ok although it did change venue for the second morning. First morning it was waitress service to your table from a menu and the second morning it was go up and get it yourself in a different dining room. My opinion is that it was not worth the price for a part renovated room and a hotel that is in the proceeds of renovation. The phone call from the manager did notcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

On the beach hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Best thing about the hotel was the staff. Good quality/choice of breakfast.
Cons: Under refurbishment, so should be great for future visit - hope they reinstate games room for the kids. Wi fi needs attention!
Location: Great location for walks on beach and walk into Prestatyn for shopping. The Lido and park are minutes away.
Great 2 night break with grandkids, despite some [much needed] refurbishment going on and the 'remova'l of the games room. None of this was known at time of booking last week. Enjoyed the leisure facilities: pool/sauna/steam room. Ate out the second night as the menu very limiting [as only 1 bar/restaurant open. Good quality/choice of breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel next to the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: As above
Much better than expected. Room was lovely with great views of Snowdonia and Pontins! Staff very accommodating. Asked for an earlier check in as going to a wedding which was no problem. Excellent breakfast. Has leisure facilities but didn't have time to use them. On the beach overlooking the sea. Perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Lovely Stay A Few Feet From The Beach

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very pleasant stay.Enjoyed the onsite leisure facilities and our coastal walk.Prestatyn centre was very enjoyable with a small retail park.We had a nice stroll up and down the main high street.We will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beach Walk Cures everything

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Rooms, Bar staff, good food.
Location: The beach is beautiful and the town is nearby.
I arrived late, having had trouble finding the resort. There was a gale storm and I was not greeted as well as I expected. However, after a nice meal in the bar, I had a good nights sleep. The next morning the staff could not have been nicer. They showed me different rooms that are available and answered lots of questions. I then took a windy but relaxing walk on the very wide beach. The hotel and beach gets very crowded in the summer months. I would definitely go back to Beaches.