Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but given poor room

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Hotel was fine. Room was clean with a good shower/bathroom facilities. Location was good. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Little more thought on where to locate people in the hotel could be a good idea.
The hotel and staff were very good unfortunately we stayed on New Years Eve and given the room next to the bar where a new years eve party was being held. All the guests had to come past our room to get into the rest of the hotel which made it noisy with kids running in the corridor all evening up until 2am and drunk guests falling into our door. Otherwise it was an enjoyable stay and have no issues with the hotel itself. Bed was a bit hard as well..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am sorry you were placed in that room, I will look into why this was. We do hope you can visit again soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doncaster UK

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We stayed in a family room which was nice and clean and very spacious. The beds were comfortable and we all had a good nights sleep during our stay, which is important when you have children. The room was warm and cozy and the view of the beach was pleasant to see, even in winter. The breakfast we had in the mornings was nicely cooked and there was a good choice of food and drink on offer. The staff were polite and helpful whenever we talked to them and I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anobody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Andrew Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We do hope you get to visit again very soon. Kind regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Reception areas very nice

Posted Dec 9, 2017
No heating in room had to lie in bed from 7pm to stay warmgot a feeble apology when checking out saying boiler had broken.no offer of a reduction for ruining our stay .sat eating a very poor luke warm breakfast ,cheap nasty inedible sausages,items listed on menu not available,poor breakfast service.no matress protector on bed ,ripped duvet cover.all in all for the price payed £89 a very poor show Beaches i was expecting a lot more. WE WILL NOT BE RETURNING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anita Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We will look into the issues that you have raised. May I take this opportunity to wish you safe and pleasurable future travels. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Very nice hotel, right on the beach

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Nice clean facilities and a comfortable triple room. Good value for money.
Cons: The weather.
Location: A few nice restaurants locally and I'm sure the beach is fantastic in the summer. The Pontins site looked awful.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cooked breakfast were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Sandra Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location ,staff good ,food excellent would stay again
Cons: The basic rooms have no radiators not sure how the electrict blowers worked as we found no switch to put it on ,were warm enough though
Location: Location right on the beach,there is a shopping centre near by, also a gym , facilities in hotel were also Good with swimming pool etc,
Easy book in ,staff friendly,hotel location excellent,if I had one. Small complaint it would be that the shower cubicle was very small,but it was a basic room,very clean,overall excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We hope you visit again very soon. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Hotel needs urgent renovation

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights at the Beaches and in the deluxe sea view room.the room was small and the heater was not working.The lift was broken and we had to carry out 7 month baby on the stairs every time.room was clean and breakfast was ok.overall not worth the money we paid and expected better facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Our lift was out of order due to the fact that we had a brand new one fitted. However, this is completed now. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. Many thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Was nice hotel. Clean and tidy. Nice food available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Daz Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we hope you can come again very soon. Many thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Nice hotel for a night

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Room 309, room small, needs new mattress. But nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I will take note of the issues that you have raised and get them rectified. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

70th Birthday Party

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: When we came in to the Hotel gosh lovely took our breath away the entrance into the Hotel first class. Also the cooked breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Can't think of anything it was perfect
Location: Very central to the shops and beach
We will be staying in the hotel when we come down to Wales from Manchester again the staff are very friendly, polite and helpful the room was comfortable very clean enjoy our 1 night stay Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you so much for this lovely review. We really do hope you visit again very soon. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire. England.

Lift out of order

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We had a triple room. I'd requested a ground floor unless there was a lift because two out of the three people going have severe mobility problems. We were not informed until we got there that the lift was out of order (had been for some time) and we were on the second floor which was four flights of stairs. One of the party had to use her angina medication when finally reaching the room. The receptionist said we had to contact you if we were unhappy. We could not afford to pay for this room and books different suitable hotel. The information was not on the details you sent me. If we would have used the wheelchair we sometimes need we would have had to sleep in the foyer. If a person requests a ground floor it is usually because they need this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Deborah Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am sorry that you experienced this during your visit however, may I just touch on a few points. Firstly, we do not have any ground floor rooms in the hotel. Also, Expedia were made aware of the lift in plenty of time and all guests staying at the hotel in the future were called or, attempted to be contacted. I am awfully sorry that this information did not reach you in time. I hope you would not let this put you off returning to us in the future and may I take this opportunity to wish you safe & pleasurable future travels. Kind regards