Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

LOVELY AND SPACIOUS

Posted Apr 13, 2018
We had a very comfortable stopover here, room was quite comfy and spacious, decor was tasteful and breakfast was scrummy. Will definitely stop again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice peace and quiet hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Excellent all rounder. Will definitely stay again. Nice landscape too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a lovely hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2018 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, very professional and helpful staff, rooms exceptionally clean and food was gorgeous. If you get the opportunity to spend a night or two at this place I would advise you to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Hotels
I love coming here, the staff are wonderful and the hotel is lovely. It is rather pricey, the only issue I ever have when I stay is the hot water in the bath is never hot. I’ve had this 3 times on my stay in the ivy cottage and it’s always been reported but doesn’t seem to get better unless they come out and fiddle with the boiler. The breakfast has changed slightly but is still exceptional and I would recommend everyone have one. The staff truly make this exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
Stayed in the cottage, room was a little cold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

A country house hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2018 on Ebookers
Pros: A very friendly place. Excellent breakfasts.
Cons: We did not realise that tea making facilities were available as we did not look into a wardrobe but this is a minor point.
Location: Set in attractive parkland and convenient for Preston. We did have some problems in finding it which maybe due to our sat nav.
We were in the area visiting family so did not try the restaurant menu. However the breakfasts were excellent. The beds were also extremely comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in Preston

Posted Feb 9, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, I had a recently refurbished room absolutely gorgeous. Food excellent and all the staff very friendly. Definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

A well-organised hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The attentiveness of the staff and the competitive price.
Cons: The main car park is paved with compacted gravel or beaten earth and is muddy in the wet.
Location: A fair number of good local pub/restaurants close by. Blackpool (lively, but raucous) and Lytham St Annes (pleasantly sedate) relatively near.
Bartle Hall Hotel is in a most attractive, quiet parkland setting. Access is reasonably straightforward from M6. Staff are welcoming and helpful. Accommodation is clean and smart. Restaurant food is original and very good, although the nouvelle cuisine presentation of the main dinner dishes might not suit all tastes..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
We found this online as we were wandering through England. It was well away from the highway, and could use a little touchup, but was a wonderful option. We enjoyed it very much.
4 out of 5
by Salma

An atmospheric break

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely atmospheric and historic hotel that affords a relaxing break. The grounds are large with opportunities for walks. Generally amenities were good. Our room was tiny but had a lovely view. the double bed small as was the shower room. I cannot speak for the other 14 rooms in the main house. The shower itself was great as were the thickness of the towels. Unfortunately one could hear the snoring from the room next door which fortunately stopped quite quickly. The staff were very accomodating and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and delicious although there wasn't much choice of fruit and yoghurt. We would go back but would ask for a different room.