Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Warm and cosy
Cons: Happy with standard
Location: Garden center,,Garstang,scorpion, lakes
Could,not fault the hotel ,staff were very friendly and helpful and made our anniversary special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Good quality

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel very good, food in the walled garden restaurant also very good. The room was a bit on the small side but It was only for one night would use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Rooms clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Gem of a hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
After a long day on the road, the friendly welcome of the lady on reception and the beautiful room were much appreciated. Excellent breakfast and more friendly staff made our stay almost perfect (pillows not very comfortable was the only downside).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We stayed one night and had the evening meal, absolutely delicious. All the staff were excellent and we were looked after very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton uk

good hotel with high standard

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything I would stay here again
Cons: Aircon in bedrooms for me
Location: We only had 1night so did not do much nearby but for us the location was good
We stayed here for my cousins golden wedding and everything was very good. The staff were very nice and could not do enough for you. Bedrooms were very nicely decorated but a little bit hot and stuffy for me. They have a lovely indoor pool did not go in but would if syaying again. All in all a lovely stay and a big thank you to alli as she sorted me out with the flowers I ha d brought for my cousin wedding anniversary
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
very friendly welcome, great facilities, all round good experience
5 out of 5
by Allen

Grand stay at the Grange.

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent in all respects from the arrival reception to our room which was very comfortable and all that we needed for one night stay. Had a meal in Walled Garden restaurant which I can only describe as above and beyond excellence, wonderfully presented, taste superb compliments to the chef and kitchen staff. Waiting staff were as equally good and looked after us without being intrusive. Breakfast was also excellent, full english had nine items really filling so tried our very best but didn't quite finish it. Check out quick and simple with a smile. The bar was very nice for a relaxing drink before dinner or a coffee if preferred. Can thoroughly recommend this hotel and would certainly like to stay again. The gardens were beautiful too.
5 out of 5
by Shelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Only stayed one night as visiting friends very clean & comfortable hotel. Nice pool which we used in the morning all to ourselves. Hotel connected to a garden centre down the road which is well worth a visit. Received free coffees because we'd stayed at hotel.