Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Gem of a hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
After a long day on the road, the friendly welcome of the lady on reception and the beautiful room were much appreciated. Excellent breakfast and more friendly staff made our stay almost perfect (pillows not very comfortable was the only downside).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We stayed one night and had the evening meal, absolutely delicious. All the staff were excellent and we were looked after very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton uk

good hotel with high standard

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything I would stay here again
Cons: Aircon in bedrooms for me
Location: We only had 1night so did not do much nearby but for us the location was good
We stayed here for my cousins golden wedding and everything was very good. The staff were very nice and could not do enough for you. Bedrooms were very nicely decorated but a little bit hot and stuffy for me. They have a lovely indoor pool did not go in but would if syaying again. All in all a lovely stay and a big thank you to alli as she sorted me out with the flowers I ha d brought for my cousin wedding anniversary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Only stayed one night as visiting friends very clean & comfortable hotel. Nice pool which we used in the morning all to ourselves. Hotel connected to a garden centre down the road which is well worth a visit. Received free coffees because we'd stayed at hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Only a one night stay but the hotel is beautiful. To be honest the building looks a little dated but the interior is really lovely. The carpets were awesome. The receptionist and duty manager were really kind, friendly and welcoming. A nice one night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hotel with nice grounds

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We only stayed one night in a standard room which was clean and comfortable but there was also a wedding party in. We never heard any noise function room well situated. The grounds outside would make for lovely photos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Helen

Lovely hotel let down by service.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel but it seemed there was just not enough staff. The receptionist was rather unfriendly and seemed to be covering the bar and reception area on her own. Many people waiting for drinks at the bar but no bar staff so they had to wait until receptionist free to serve them. We eventually got served a drink watching tennis at 4.30 pm and at 7pm when we returned to the area to go out for the evening, the glasses had still not been cleared from the table. Breakfast reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rossendale

good place to stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Clean , friendly and comfortable
Location: Lots of places to visit nearby , Good location for coast and Lakes
Friendly staff as soon as you go in . Room was clean , comfortable and nicely decorated . Only stayed one night as having a family get together , But would certainly stay again . Wish we had longer to look around.